Author Topic: Dymo 550 Thermal Printer DRM Hacking  (Read 53306 times)

Offline Darxtek

Re: Dymo 550 Thermal Printer DRM Hacking
« Reply #125 on: June 29, 2023, 02:52:32 pm »
So it looks like I got everything programs correctly and I’m using 4 x 6 labels if I were to want to change label size what would I need to do flash different  .bin or leave it as is?

Offline czester1994

« Reply #126 on: August 03, 2023, 03:06:29 pm »
Label 1/2"x1" S0722530. Please compile for .bin file. Thanks

Offline Mhare

« Reply #127 on: September 26, 2023, 07:08:37 pm »
Hi all,

I’m new to programming never done this before. I have soldered all the wires on but I’m stuck with downloading and installing the firmware. Any help would be great thank you

Offline Iomega0318

« Reply #128 on: October 05, 2023, 06:25:24 am »
Long story short, I work for a school and we've been using the 450s for years with the software we use and 3rd party labels. However we have had 450s failing frequently and started replacing them with all that is available now the 550s, the software update our provider has pushed out is also no longer going to support the 450s, neither Dymo or the other company will admit to this, so we're being forced onto the 550s. Our 58+ schools that have 2-3 dymos each pay for their own labels hence the 3rd party.

I have successfully soldered and programmed a board with our labels, I'll provide the dumps once I get it fully working, but have run into a weird issue. When you first power on the Dymo it doesn't recognize the board (no RFID) and therfore says no label detected, power it off from the front and back on and it works, power off and on from front no work, power off and on from front again works. It seems to be consistent that it only works ever other power cycle, green light blinks correctly when it's working as well. Any ideas?
« Last Edit: October 05, 2023, 06:28:57 am by Iomega0318 »

Offline Iomega0318

« Reply #129 on: October 05, 2023, 06:27:11 am »
Hi all,