Products > Other Equipment & Products

puhui T-937M experience

(1/4) > >>

lamabrew:
There's been a couple of different threads about reflow ovens but mostly people asking if anyone owned one. Instead I'm writing this thread as a (long) summary of having recently purchased the T-937M. I'm still learning it and if there's anyone else with it that can offer up their experience that would be great.

The T-937M doesn't appear on their website, compared to the T-937 it has a bigger drawer 350x400mm with a usable area listed as 290x375 for lead free and 315x375 for regular solder. 3300 Watt heater.

I ordered it directly from them (via Dragon Group, the parent company). I had a couple of questions such as the information said 220V 50 Hz in one place and 50/60 Hz elsewhere. They got back to me within 24 hours on the requests. (60 Hz is fine)

I ordered and they sent me a Paypal invoice (around US $720 total with shipping to me in the Boston area) and the package arrived about 8 days later. The box was a bit dinged up and some the styrofoam paking had cracked but there was no signs of damage.  (for something of this weight (22 kg) probably a double box would hold up better)

(I cut the straps to remove the docs that came with it)

I  changed the plug to match US 220V 20A outlet style (they double checked with me to make sure I understood it wasn't a 120V machine and I would have to change it, though oddly enough they included a US 120V 15A plug in the box).  The yellow wire in the cord was the safety ground, here it's usually green.

They provided a metal exhaust hose, some foil tape (not sure exactly what for as the exhaust hose clamps on), a spare fuse, a serial to USB adapter, and a CD.

The CD wasn't readable and the files are not on their website, I emailed them and got an email back with the files the next day.  The manual (in English) is provided as a pdf but it doesn't give a lot of information.