Author Topic: 4 in 1 Counter, DMM, Function Generator & Power Supply  (Read 4308 times)

Offline mrKiwi1Topic starter

4 in 1 Counter, DMM, Function Generator & Power Supply
« on: July 20, 2014, 10:41:00 am »
Hello everyone, I have been watching videos for while now but this is my first time wandering into the Forums. 

I have been doing electronics on and off for number of years but only now really getting serious enough to set up a real lab with some decent test equipment.  I'm on a really tight budget but managed to get myself a Rigal DS1052E scope and a hacko fx888 soldering iron.  now I am looking for a decent DMM (been putting up with a old dick smith cheapy I have had for years) and a Function generator.  my 1970's power supply that my dad gave me years ago blew up so I need to replace it.  I was looking around online and came across this 4 in one unit

http://www.triotest.com.au/shop/en/frequency-counter/2198-4-in-1-counter-dmm-function-generator-power-supply.html] [url]http://www.triotest.com.au/shop/en/frequency-counter/2198-4-in-1-counter-dmm-function-generator-power-supply.html[/url]

I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with them and if there any good.  I'm always bit wary of this sort of "no name" gear but its from a repeatable local re-seller here in Melbourne.  They have lot of Siglent gear and was going to go with there SDG1025 function gen
http://www.triotest.com.au/shop/en/arbitrary-waveform/2954-siglent-sdg1020-2-channel-function-arbitrary-waveform-generator.html

A cheap bench top DMM.

plus the Agalent U1241A Handheld DMM
http://www.triotest.com.au/shop/en/agilent/2998-agilent-u1241a.html

When I saw the all in one thought it would be good space saving idea as don't have lot of space. 

Any advice greatly appreciated

Offline Wh1sper

• Regular Contributor
    • Zockertown
Re: 4 in 1 Counter, DMM, Function Generator & Power Supply
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2014, 11:05:57 am »
I do own such an 4in1 Gear.