Author Topic: Agilent 54845A Failing all trigger self tests  (Read 6603 times)

Offline ARF

• Regular Contributor
Re: Agilent 54845A Failing all trigger self tests
« Reply #25 on: April 17, 2024, 11:31:13 pm »
So... I started studying the acquisition board design and ran into a rather stupid problem. The board contains a lot of logic manufactured by Motorola in PLCC packages. However, when I downloaded datasheets for some ICs, they did not have a description of the pinout for the PLCC housing. Quite strange.

https://www.mouser.com/datasheet/2/308/MC10H105-D-21730.pdf

I assumed that the pinout would be the same for the DIP and the PLCC, but it appears that this is not the case. There are no data for the PLCC. Maybe I'm too tired and need to sleep...

Offline MarkL

• Supporter
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2024, 12:39:48 am »
Look back in this thread to Reply #20 on May 09, 2018, 12:48:59 pm.  You will find the pin mapping.

The following users thanked this post: ARF

Offline ARF

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #27 on: April 18, 2024, 03:36:48 pm »
The fact that the guys have not been able to solve this problem for many years is a completely disappointing. I'm not smart enough. :-//

However, I found an interesting thing that I did not see on the forum (or I missed it). Like many others, I have an error with all triggers, including Logic Trigger.
According to the internal help, Logic Trigger is easy to test; it is sufficiently isolated from other blocks  of the ACQ board.

I did the Logic Trigger self-test separately and the first error I received was: "Logic trigger memory test is failing".

The help says:

"The logic trigger memory is tested by writing out test patterns to all setable bits accessible over the serial IO port, reading data back in and comparing all setable bits. The two test patterns 0xAA and 0x55 are used.  Not every bit of every word is writable. Fifty bytes of the sixty-four byte memory are tested."