Author Topic: Cloning the HP3325A Option 002 - HV Output  (Read 15687 times)

Offline jcline01

Re: Cloning the HP3325A Option 002 - HV Output
« Reply #75 on: August 23, 2021, 09:29:54 pm »
Hi Jared,

Thanks for providing all the work and for the PCB fab information,

I tried to have a company (Pad2Pad) make the board using your gerber files from google drive, but they said it would not work.

Here are their words:
"The top silkscreen is usable, however, the top masking layer provided encompasses the entire board profile and is not usable. We will require a new top masking layer to proceed."

Do you have any insight on a solution?

Also, is there another fab company that can make this happen?

I'm new to PCB fab, so sorry for the questions.

Thanks again,

Joe Cline, KN5U

Online TERRA Operative

• Super Contributor
  • Voider of warranties
    • Near Far Media Youtube
« Reply #76 on: August 24, 2021, 12:12:10 am »
There is no top solder mask on this PCB to keep it more accurate to the original HP design, hence the top masking layer to exclude it.
You can tell your fab that they can delete the top mask entirely and only apply solder mask to the bottom layer.
Where does all this test equipment keep coming from?!?

https://www.youtube.com/NearFarMedia/

The following users thanked this post: jcline01

Offline jcline01

« Reply #77 on: August 24, 2021, 02:04:20 am »
Awesome - Thanks!

Online TERRA Operative

• Super Contributor
  • Voider of warranties
    • Near Far Media Youtube
« Reply #78 on: August 24, 2021, 10:02:34 am »
No worries. :)

If you look back a little bit in the thread, or in the google drive link, you'll see photos of how it should look with the bare top. All nice and gooollldddd!

Offline AVO8user

« Reply #79 on: June 01, 2022, 09:33:35 am »
Hi there, interested in building this, hope you still look at this after all this time.