Author Topic: DSOX2000 and 3000 series - licence , have anyone tried to hack that scope ?  (Read 614561 times)

Online 2N3055

• Super Contributor
Jitter mode is available only in 6000.. Enabling jitter on 3000T would be epic ..

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
I tried FERCSA's hack on my 1000X and it enables a lot of options, but most of them do not work.  The options are in the firmware probably because they share codebase with other models, but the hardware is not the same.  But definitely was a 1000X on steroids after the hack

Offline tv84

• Frequent Contributor
I tried FERCSA's hack on my 1000X and it enables a lot of options, but most of them do not work.  The options are in the firmware probably because they share codebase with other models, but the hardware is not the same.  But definitely was a 1000X on steroids after the hack

The hack enables all the options present in the FW (it's easier to do like that). The same would happen in the 3000/4000, as you say, because they all share the codebase. Of course, if the HW doesn't support them, no need to try those options.

Offline analogRF

• Frequent Contributor

sorry, I am late to this party and I am still reading the thread from the start, but I cannot figure out what FERCSA hack is. I did a search in the thread but FERCSA doesn't show up. Could you please explain which hack you are referring to?
thanks

Offline TK

• Super Contributor

sorry, I am late to this party and I am still reading the thread from the start, but I cannot figure out what FERCSA hack is. I did a search in the thread but FERCSA doesn't show up. Could you please explain which hack you are referring to?
thanks
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/blog/eevblog-978-keysight-1000x-hacking/msg2062735/#msg2062735

The following users thanked this post: analogRF

Offline tv84

• Frequent Contributor
It should be easy to transpose the hack to 3000/4000.