Author Topic: DSOX2000 and 3000 series - licence , have anyone tried to hack that scope ?  (Read 1103665 times)

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
I have read the firmware version I transfer over to the unit has to be similar to the (corrupted) one on the NAND, or the boot may not get far.
????? How will I know wat was on it?
I was reading about how to load binary file over serial line (ymodem mode).
But I would need the firmware file. The one can boot from USB.
This is the most detailed post about how to repair a NAND corrupted scope: https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/dsox2000-and-3000-series-licence-have-anyone-tried-to-hack-that-scope/msg2136181/?topicseen#msg2136181

Online TheSteve

• Supporter
  • Living the Dream
The 4000 series does have the network card built in, so the file can be transferred via network which only takes a few seconds. All info for that and the tools needed are also shared/posted in this thread.
VE7FM

Offline oaba

• Contributor
I have read that  allready.
But I do not have the firmware for 4000x. I need the version boot from usb drive.
I would be happy if someone has a working version.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2021, 06:02:31 pm by oaba »

Offline oaba

• Contributor
I was reading about the telnet option through the lan. But you have to have a working scope for that?
My firmware is corrupted. Can i telnet in?
But still my question is. Can I flash the newest firmware. Even the one was on the scope was a very early version?

« Last Edit: June 19, 2021, 06:15:19 pm by oaba »

Offline oaba

• Contributor
Bud You are right about the  serial and ymodem :)
Just the ymodem was sounds to be something like a network protocol. After I saw that is a serial protocol. :)

Offline oaba

• Contributor
Bud
So the question is who has the matching firmware?
Address=0x80361000  Length=0x4E09D90  Name="" Target=RAM

0x4E09D90(Hex)=81,829,264(dec)