Author Topic: Enabling options for R&S test equipment  (Read 59991 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dl2ocb

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: de
    • DL2OCB Homepage
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #150 on: November 27, 2018, 07:20:30 am »
Hello,

i tested the KeyGen for FSE/FSIQ to enable Options for the ZVH4 but with no success. I tried with full Serial-Nr. and with only the first part of the S/N.

I dont have a FSHx Model to check if the keygen does its Job on FSHx style analyzers.

Any Ideas out there what to try to free the Beast in the ZVH4 ?

CU
Stefan
 

Offline sm7ovk

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #151 on: December 05, 2018, 08:15:49 am »
Hello,
Tried the codes on my FSIQ and some of them are only accepted as correct but without any action. I also got one option that I would like to remove, frequency to 41GHz and it doesn't work without the correct hardware, anybody know how to remove?

My intention was to get K3 and K4 options but this seems to need some extra diskettes to install. Anybody have these?

Regards 73
Jens
 

Offline vk3st

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: au
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #152 on: December 12, 2018, 08:30:24 am »
Hi,
what compiler or assembler is ised for the script please?
I have tried Python and a number of others to no avail - all fail.
Maybe old age getting to me but never was a good programmer ;-(
Ian
ian@ian-foster.com
 

Offline hidjedewitje

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: nl
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #153 on: December 12, 2018, 08:50:39 am »
Has anyone tried unlocking the options on the RTB2000/RTM3000 series oscilloscopes?

I am currently in doubt on whether I should go for a RTB2002 or save up a little more for a Keysight 3000T series. Mainly because the Keysight has the ability to unlock options.

I know Rigol scopes are able to be hacked, but their software seems buggy and slow.
 

Offline eb4fbz

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 122
  • Country: es
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #154 on: December 12, 2018, 09:47:16 am »
Hello,

i tested the KeyGen for FSE/FSIQ to enable Options for the ZVH4 but with no success. I tried with full Serial-Nr. and with only the first part of the S/N.

I dont have a FSHx Model to check if the keygen does its Job on FSHx style analyzers.

Any Ideas out there what to try to free the Beast in the ZVH4 ?

CU
Stefan

I'm interested in ZVH options too  :-/O
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #155 on: December 12, 2018, 02:39:46 pm »
Hello,

had a problem with the hardisk and the CPU card, after replacing the CPU with another haddisk from another CMU, now I have another serial number shown from the new CPU card.
How do I get hold of Serial2 if I have replaced the cpu card and the harddisk? if there any way to dump the serial2 number?  after replacing the CPU with another haddisk, now I have another serial number shown.
many thanks in advance!
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #156 on: December 12, 2018, 03:55:49 pm »
I can try have a look at the ZVH licenses. For that I would need an example of S/N and one license from a volunteer. pm me.
Hello,

I think I found the answer, it is stated in post #59 in this thread. I only need to execute the Identity menu selection and a file will be generated with the serial1 and serial2.
I will try that .
Thanks anyway!
 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1815
  • Country: pt
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #157 on: December 12, 2018, 07:34:14 pm »
I can try have a look at the ZVH licenses. For that I would need an example of S/N and one license from a volunteer. pm me.
Hello,

I think I found the answer, it is stated in post #59 in this thread. I only need to execute the Identity menu selection and a file will be generated with the serial1 and serial2.
I will try that .
Thanks anyway!

That has nothing to do with ZVH. It's only for CMU, FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ.
 

Online Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2007
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #158 on: December 17, 2018, 01:03:04 pm »
Well, I'm trying to bring the script up myself again (HW guy trying to do SW stuf lolzz... yeah...)

I found that I can't get the PyCrypto package to work. Seems to have issues finding some VS install (tried several) and newer versions of Python (yes, also tried older ones). So I gave up on PyCrypto and use PyCryptoDome which should be close to compatible. At least it installs but when running

Code: [Select]
from Crypto.Cipher import ARC2
import struct

serial = 103086
serial2 = 2
option = 45

record = struct.pack("<II", serial, serial2 + (option <<20))
encyphered = ARC2.new("Revision\0").encrypt(record)
print encyphered.encode("hex")

I get

Code: [Select]
C:\Pyhton>python cmu.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cmu.py", line 9, in <module>
    encyphered = ARC2.new("Revision\0").encrypt(record)
TypeError: new() takes at least 2 arguments (1 given)

So, uhm, yeah... some help please?

Online KaneTW

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 504
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #159 on: December 17, 2018, 01:12:43 pm »
Two options:
1. Use Anaconda
2. Install a Ubuntu VM and `sudo apt install python-crypto`

You could adapt the other library, but I don't know if it'll cause issues down the line.
 

Online Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2007
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #160 on: December 17, 2018, 06:57:25 pm »
Yeah, uh, I'm not going to learn how to use/install a new OS in a VM because I can't get a piece of SW to work. Thanks for the suggestions though...

Anaconda didn't do it for me either.

Actually found this link in this thread:

https://repl.it/repls/SkeletalDelectableDwarfrabbit

Didn't work at first, but got it to go!

Offline Giedrius

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: lt
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #161 on: December 21, 2018, 02:23:23 pm »
Hello,
Has anyone been able to generate codes for FSL?
I used the python script to generate code and it produced a hex number. However, the device itself only takes decimal digits (0-9) as input (under install options dialog).
I tried converting hex code to decimal and entering but that didn't work either.
Has anyone had better luck with FSL device?
 

Offline mbirth

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #162 on: December 21, 2018, 02:59:58 pm »
Quote from: Giedrius on Today at 17:23:23
Has anyone been able to generate codes for FSL?
I used the python script
[...]
Has anyone had better luck with FSL device?


Have you tried the generator from Reply #7?
 

Offline Giedrius

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: lt
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #163 on: January 23, 2019, 10:18:33 pm »
Hello and sorry for the late reply.
Yes, I tried the generator from reply #7 but the codes did not work.
I am not sure if I am using the correct serial number.
I am expecting serial number to be in a form like xxxxxx/yyy. The first part is given by software and a sticker on the back of the device. However, I cannot find the last three digits (yyy) anywhere. I tried various combinations from the stickers on the back of the device, motherboard and RF boards. But none of them generated working upgrade code.
Do you know where I can find the full number required for the generator - I mean the last three digits (yyy)?
Thank you very much for your help!
 

Offline mbirth

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #164 on: January 23, 2019, 10:48:15 pm »
Quote from: Giedrius on Today at 01:18:33
I am expecting serial number to be in a form like xxxxxx/yyy. The first part is given by software and a sticker on the back of the device. However, I cannot find the last three digits (yyy) anywhere. I tried various combinations from the stickers on the back of the device, motherboard and RF boards.


For an old FSH it was as easy as using xxxxxx as the serial number. No dash, no nothing. And make sure to set all entries in the option_list to TRUE and try them one after another.
 

Online Qw3rtzuiop

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 105
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #165 on: January 29, 2019, 04:52:47 pm »
Did someone already tried unlocking options of the SMU200A?
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #166 on: February 06, 2019, 11:14:55 am »
Quote from: Giedrius on Today at 01:18:33
I am expecting serial number to be in a form like xxxxxx/yyy. The first part is given by software and a sticker on the back of the device. However, I cannot find the last three digits (yyy) anywhere. I tried various combinations from the stickers on the back of the device, motherboard and RF boards.


For an old FSH it was as easy as using xxxxxx as the serial number. No dash, no nothing. And make sure to set all entries in the option_list to TRUE and try them one after another.
But the genrated key is a HEX string and the FSH accepts only numbers,  how it is possible?
Thanks
 

Offline mbirth

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #167 on: February 06, 2019, 11:32:48 am »
Quote from: hafrse on Today at 14:14:55

But the genrated key is a HEX string and the FSH accepts only numbers,  how it is possible? Thanks


You used the keygen from comment #7, didn't you?
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #168 on: February 06, 2019, 07:07:07 pm »
Quote from: hafrse on Today at 14:14:55

But the genrated key is a HEX string and the FSH accepts only numbers,  how it is possible? Thanks


You used the keygen from comment #7, didn't you?
Hello, No, from commect #21 with Python code.
 

Offline mbirth

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #169 on: February 06, 2019, 07:28:03 pm »
Quote from: hafrse on Today at 22:07:07


Hello, No, from commect #21 with Python code.


Well, then try the one from #7. ;)
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #170 on: February 06, 2019, 08:48:05 pm »
Quote from: hafrse on Today at 22:07:07


Hello, No, from commect #21 with Python code.


Well, then try the one from #7. ;)
tried to compile the project in VS2017 using sdk 10 and sdk 8.1, ended up on stdio.h not found when using sdk 8.1 , I am not very familier with VS...
 

Offline ve7xen

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 751
  • Country: ca
    • VE7XEN Blog
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #171 on: February 07, 2019, 10:53:57 pm »
It's just a trivial C program. I compiled it for you.
73 de VE7XEN
He/Him
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #172 on: February 08, 2019, 08:42:57 pm »


Quote from: dl2ocb on Today at 10:53:44
Does anyone know a Keygen for FSH oder ZVH Handheld Instruments fron Rohde&Schwarz ?


The FSP keygen in this thread also works for the FSH. Use the serial number alone, no "/" and no model number.

Make sure to enable all keys and try them top to bottom until all options are unlocked.
The FSP keygen has seeds for the options on the fsp but where to get the seeds for options K2,K3 and K4 for the FSH?  thanks
 

Offline mbirth

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #173 on: February 09, 2019, 01:47:06 am »
Quote from: hafrse on Yesterday at 23:42:57

The FSP keygen has seeds for the options on the fsp but where to get the seeds for options K2,K3 and K4 for the FSH?  thanks


That's why I said to enable the disabled options in the source code. (set FALSE to TRUE)

"K84 - 1xEV-DO BTS" for the FSP is K1 for the FSH
"K84 - 1xEV-DO MS" for the FSP is K3 for the FSH
The fourth entry in the options list is K2.

K4 I don't know. The device I had was too old and didn't support that option. Just try them one after another and you'll probably find it.

btw: The entry labelled "K7" enables the DEMO mode on the FSH and unlocks all features for a month.

And don't forget to input your serial number in the SerString variable further down, then recompile the thing.
 

Offline hafrse

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #174 on: February 10, 2019, 06:39:30 pm »
Thanks :)
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf