Author Topic: Enabling options for R&S test equipment  (Read 59983 times)

mroths5905 and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline oh2ftu

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #25 on: December 23, 2016, 12:10:33 pm »
I'm unable to reproduce they keys found for the /035 -serial. Any advice?
The newer machine is no longer in my posession :(

Best regards


I set serial2 as 35 instead of 035 and bang! it works!
« Last Edit: December 23, 2016, 12:13:32 pm by oh2ftu »
 
The following users thanked this post: CJay

Offline CJay

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3596
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #26 on: December 23, 2016, 12:21:02 pm »
Well that's exciting :)

Many thanks to everyone who's provided information and code, this will definitely be one of my favourite Christmas presents this year.

I can't wait to get home and try it on my CMU now.

Anyone got any ideas what Option K14 does?
 

Offline artag

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 526
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #27 on: December 23, 2016, 12:27:30 pm »
I'm unable to reproduce they keys found for the /035 -serial. Any advice?
The newer machine is no longer in my posession :(

Best regards


I set serial2 as 35 instead of 035 and bang! it works!

Looks as though python (like C) interprets a leading 0 as meaning 'octal'. So 035 is 29 decimal.
 

Offline CJay

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3596
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #28 on: December 23, 2016, 04:10:43 pm »
Well, I can confirm it works.

Sadly it seems the AMPS software may not be on my CMU. More exploration needed.

OF2HTU, when you enabled options what happened?
 

Offline oh2ftu

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #29 on: December 23, 2016, 04:26:32 pm »
Well, I can confirm it works.

Sadly it seems the AMPS software may not be on my CMU. More exploration needed.

OF2HTU, when you enabled options what happened?
Hi,
The AMPS (K29) should be just easily enabled as anything else. You'll find it under the menu select -button.

I sold my other (without) K29 about 12hrs before this thread activated the day before yesterday. Had I known the outcome, I would've sold the one I now have left.
All the software is there. A reboot is required.
 

Offline CJay

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3596
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #30 on: December 23, 2016, 04:29:15 pm »
even after the reboot I only see a tick and no 'Version' so I don't think it's present but I do have another two disk images I can explore.

Did yours have a version number before you enabled it?
 

Offline oh2ftu

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #31 on: December 23, 2016, 04:40:49 pm »
even after the reboot I only see a tick and no 'Version' so I don't think it's present but I do have another two disk images I can explore.

Did yours have a version number before you enabled it?
Try to run a system upgrade from the bootup-menu
 
The following users thanked this post: TopLoser

Offline grw1983

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #32 on: December 27, 2016, 03:52:22 pm »
Hi,

maybe this may help:
https://bitschubbser.org/nextcloud/index.php/s/6TCghFbYMsbkfph (PW: eevblog)

This is the r+s software for CMU200: Base, Bluetooth, AMPS, GSM.
Completely untested (may even be that these are the wrong files) because I don't have a PCMCIA-card for my unit yet.

Regards,
grw

EDIT: New link to the archive!
« Last Edit: January 04, 2017, 07:23:10 pm by grw1983 »
 
The following users thanked this post: CJay

Offline grw1983

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #33 on: December 28, 2016, 09:56:20 pm »
Okay,
everybody just downloading, nobody replying. So here it goes:
I was able to activate the AMPS-module with the "keygen" and by installing
the IS1MV5.20.exe package.

Note:
The files from the IS1MV5.20.exe need to be in a directory called "IS1MV5.20"
for the CMU200 versionmanager to find them. AND you need to install the
corresponding base-package first.

Greetings
 
The following users thanked this post: CJay, richnormand

Offline CJay

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3596
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #34 on: December 29, 2016, 08:00:41 am »
I'm waiting on a PCMCIA to CF adapter to try installing those packages so I am guilty of downloading and not replying, did you have to 'install' from PCMCIA or were you able to put it on the HDD directly?
 

Offline AudioplatinumService

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 37
  • Country: hr
    • www.embrioproduction.com
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #35 on: December 29, 2016, 08:38:22 am »
Hi guys,

I have R+S UPL unit, OS is DOS 6.22 and options numbering is similar like on cmu200. No SWOPT.DAT file in system, but I make some progress with python scripts here. I have some option codes from same unit/different serial number, and one code for option in my unit. Then I make with this script

Code: [Select]
from Crypto.Cipher import ARC2
import struct

serial = 103086
serial2 = 2
option = 45

record = struct.pack("<II", serial, serial2 + (option <<20))
encyphered = ARC2.new("Revision\0").encrypt(record)
print encyphered.encode("hex")

entry and I put this in SWOP.DAT file, and run next script

Code: [Select]
from Crypto.Cipher import ARC2
import struct
KEY = "Revision\0"  # decryption key for the data
STRUCT_TWO_UNSIGNED_INTS = "<II"
for line in open("SWOPT.DAT"):
    if len(line) == 17:
        cipher = ARC2.new(KEY)  # a new ARC2 cipher with the right key (ARC2 is a symmetric block cipher, we need a new cipher for each ciphertext)
        ciphertext = line.strip().decode("hex")  # Decode our ciphertext from hex, removing whitespace from the start and end
        plaintext = cipher.decrypt(ciphertext)  # Decrypt the cyphertext using the key
        a, b = struct.unpack(STRUCT_TWO_UNSIGNED_INTS, plaintext)  # unpack two unsigned ints from the plaintext
        print "SN: %d - %08x" % (a, b)

Output from this script is my serial number(serial is correct), but code is not ok for my unit. Maybe somebody know how make script working from valid licence codes? I am stuck here...  |O

Unit serial:849260/015
option B21: 19559
option B22: 42997
option B10: 14917
option B4 : 15747

Cheers,
Damir
Audioplatinum Service
www.embrioproduction.com
A clean desk is the sign of a sick mind...
 

Offline Jackob

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #36 on: December 30, 2016, 08:11:19 am »
A side note -  the keygen in Reply #7 of this thread seems to work for R&S FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ series on spectrum & signal analyzer; (at least).  :)
 

Offline stones

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #37 on: December 30, 2016, 09:26:29 am »
A side note -  the keygen in Reply #7 of this thread seems to work for R&S FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ series on spectrum & signal analyzer; (at least).  :)

Do you now how to customize the option keys in the option_list[] for FSIQ Options or other devices?
 

Offline Jackob

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #38 on: December 30, 2016, 11:01:30 am »
Based on how the C-file is written no custoimization of the keys is needed.

Just edit in your analyzer serial number into main.c -file to the line stating "char SerString [] = {"xxxxxx/xxx"}; // Seriale dello strumento". When you compile and run the program it will list all keys which may work in your analyzer.

You can also experiment by chaning all the "FALSE" statements to "TRUE" in the table of "Acceptable Options" in the beginning of the main.c file and test which ones of all the options work in your analyzer.

E.g. running Tiny C Compiler (TCC) in a PC in command prompt window  ("TCC -run main.c") should give the list of your option keys.

BR, Jackob
 

Offline CJay

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3596
  • Country: gb
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #39 on: December 30, 2016, 11:14:40 am »
Handy info perhaps, enabling 'K14 FM Stereo' allows the RF signal generator on the CMU to generate mono, Left and Right FM stereo signals but it doesn't appear as an 'installed' option with version number, just as 'enabled' and you then have extra modulation options.

Handy if you're servicing HiFi etc.
 

Offline nctnico

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 19924
  • Country: nl
    • NCT Developments
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #40 on: December 30, 2016, 06:16:27 pm »
A side note -  the keygen in Reply #7 of this thread seems to work for R&S FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ series on spectrum & signal analyzer; (at least).  :)
Any ideas about other equipment like oscilloscopes?
There are small lies, big lies and then there is what is on the screen of your oscilloscope.
 

Offline grw1983

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #41 on: December 31, 2016, 02:30:05 pm »
I'm waiting on a PCMCIA to CF adapter to try installing those packages so I am guilty of downloading and not replying, did you have to 'install' from PCMCIA or were you able to put it on the HDD directly?

Hi, sorry for the "late" reply. I installed using a PCMCIA-CF-card adapter, directly via PCMCIA.
I actually don't know how the access the CMU200-files externally.
 

Offline Brainbox

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 29
  • Country: nl
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #42 on: December 31, 2016, 03:25:05 pm »
The way I did it was installing Norton Commander on the CF card and boot the CMU in Dos mode.
Then its easy to access or copy files to CF.
I, who know nothing
 

Offline dhillman

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: ca
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #43 on: December 31, 2016, 07:08:18 pm »
A side note -  the keygen in Reply #7 of this thread seems to work for R&S FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ series on spectrum & signal analyzer; (at least).  :)

This strikes me as very interesting.    I've been working with the SMIQ's i960 firmware and complicated addressing scheme.   

Does anyone know the origin of the 'Seed Keys' in main.c?     

 

Offline Jackob

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: fi
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #44 on: December 31, 2016, 07:35:25 pm »
Sorry - no idea where the keygen with the seed keys come from - except that they were posted by eliocor. Would love to have similar tool for  RTO-series of oscilloscopes.

BR, Jackob
 

Offline rickells

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 33
  • Country: ca
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #45 on: January 02, 2017, 04:43:49 pm »
CJay,

I am trying to contact you about your Aeroflex IFR 3414    GHz Signal Generator repair.
I have an Aeroflex IFR 3416, same or very similar problems.

rickells
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 06:47:46 pm by rickells »
 

Offline slurry

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 157
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #46 on: January 02, 2017, 10:37:14 pm »
I set them all to "TRUE" and went through all options on my FSEB30, most of them where accepted as valid keys but none of them seemed to work.
Looking in the >runtime>ini>options file on the HDD the options revealed nothing useful with the generated keys, it was mostly unintelligble so i wiped almost everything away.

I would be happy to try out another set of keys
 

Offline slurry

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 157
  • Country: se
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #47 on: January 02, 2017, 10:42:38 pm »
A side note -  the keygen in Reply #7 of this thread seems to work for R&S FSU, FSQ, FSP and FSIQ series on spectrum & signal analyzer; (at least).  :)


Are you sure about the FSIQ you mention, maybe it has newer HW and thus have the same setup of SW options as the FSU, FSQ and FSP..  :-//
 

Offline stones

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: de
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #48 on: January 03, 2017, 09:03:42 am »
Works fine with my FSIQ :) The first 17 Keys are valid.
 

Offline radiorick

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: us
Re: Enabling options for R&S test equipment
« Reply #49 on: January 06, 2017, 06:39:32 pm »
Hi Everyone,  Having some issues trying to enable some of the SW opts, Perhaps I am doing something wrong,  One unit SN 835687/054 and the other is SN 114603 (Not seeing the "/xxx").  Anyway I could use a bit of guidance to enable the sw opts I would like to use.  Just having some issues figuring out the whole crypto.  I tried several RC2 methods but am not getting anywhere.  Thanks

RR
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf