Author Topic: Everyday bench scope, a 3 way race, EDUX1002A, GDS-1054B, SDS1202X-E  (Read 14594 times)

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
Re: Everyday bench scope, a 3 way race, EDUX1002A, GDS-1054B, SDS1202X-E
« Reply #75 on: May 12, 2019, 08:47:05 pm »
I applied Gated measurement and now the reported frequency is correct

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
« Reply #76 on: May 13, 2019, 12:01:10 pm »
All these extensive tests paid off... I found a bug in the serial trigger function.  The Data bits you set for triggering get reset to all 0 when the scope is turned off, so you turn the scope on to continue your work and you need to set again the data bits.

Offline Rerouter

• Super Contributor
  • Question Everything... Except This Statement
« Reply #77 on: May 13, 2019, 12:09:11 pm »
Out of curiousity TK if you save it as a setup, does it recall correctly after startup?, Currently looking into how and where the siglent preserves settings over power cycles.

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
« Reply #78 on: May 13, 2019, 05:07:35 pm »
Saving it as a setup, does NOT recall it correctly.  Recalled value is all 0s.

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
« Reply #79 on: May 14, 2019, 09:54:45 pm »
I modified the code to generate an SPI packet with single byte 0x75 when a button is pressed, and asked the Siglent to trigger on this value.  My test setup is generating 280,000 SPI packets per second and the scope was able to trigger on every single byte value 0x75 I put out with the button.  I am trying to see if it can still trigger for 0x75 (and do a SINGLE capture) while at the same time is triggering (NORMAL mode) on byte value 0x74, but I am not finding an easy solution to do it.

The test case is getting complex and I don't think there a real life use case for it, so I am stopping my tests for now.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2019, 09:56:21 pm by TK »

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
« Reply #80 on: May 14, 2019, 10:50:12 pm »