Author Topic: REVIEW - Rigol DS2072 - First Impressions of the DS2000 series from Rigol  (Read 1098061 times)

Offline luchog

Re: REVIEW - Rigol DS2072 - First Impressions of the DS2000 series from Rigol
« Reply #2750 on: August 03, 2016, 04:43:10 pm »
After 3 years waitinf for a good update, i put my DS2202 in the oblivion room.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2016, 04:44:49 pm by luchog »

Offline marmadTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
« Reply #2751 on: August 03, 2016, 04:50:39 pm »

Huh? What the hell are you talking about? The DSO works fine. I've been using mine to do jobs for the last 4 years; I've certainly made the money back I spent on it tenfold at least.

• Super Contributor
    • DaysAlive
« Reply #2752 on: August 03, 2016, 05:26:14 pm »

I went back and looked at the 7 posts you made here 2 years ago complaining about shifted bus decoding. So I just ran a test using I2C (I don't use SPI, so I can't test that) and I don't get any shift. You'll notice the image shows that we're looking at a point in the I2C data that is ~4ms from the trigger point.

So I don't know what problem you're having. In any case, to put a very good DSO in the 'oblivion room' because you say it shifts the bus decoding when you're zoomed in on a portion of memory, when almost every other inexpensive Chinese DSO (Siglent, Owon, etc) doesn't even decode the entire memory - only display memory (i.e. if the trigger point isn't on the screen, they can't decode properly) - seems crazy.

« Last Edit: August 03, 2016, 05:34:13 pm by marmad »

The following users thanked this post: MiataMuc

Online nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
« Reply #2753 on: August 03, 2016, 05:56:10 pm »
Maybe luchog missed the latest update from 2015 but I have no idea what that update fixes. But if he really doesn't want to use the scope anymore he could axe it like that other guy did with his Owon scope and post a picture for our amusement >:D