Author Topic: Fluke 17B+ (Plus)  (Read 27101 times)

Offline TELCOTopic starter

• Contributor
  • "Life is too short and it's all about the ride".
    • TELCO
Fluke 17B+ (Plus)
« on: August 09, 2014, 11:14:51 pm »
Hello to everyone. I am new to the EEVblog Forum but I have recently ordered the Fluke 17B+ from China. I have been trying to find information such as a review and or comparisons with the older Fluke 17B. Anyone out there has or using this 17B+ model? I understand that this newer version has a backlight, 600V CATIII rating and larger display. Would appreciate any input, thanks :)
« Last Edit: August 12, 2014, 04:23:19 pm by TELCO »
"Live Long and Prosper and May the Force be With You, Always".

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Fluke 17B+ (Plus)
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2014, 01:57:31 am »
Hello to everyone. I am new to the EEVblog but I have recently ordered the Fluke 17B+ from China. I have been trying to find information such as a review and or comparisons with the older Fluke 17B. Anyone out there has or using this 17B+ model? I understand that this newer version has a backlight, 600V CATIII rating and larger display. Would appreciate any input, thanks :)
Be aware AFAIK there is no warranty outside China for 15 or 17B.
When you get the DMM there will probably be documentation claiming this is the case.
Of a lot of 15 units I got only 1 had to be tweaked for accuracy after 12 months, however it was still within factory accuracy limits.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

Offline Wytnucls

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2014, 01:58:42 pm »
The meter is also available in India.