Author Topic: GW Instek GPD-3303S channel 1 output voltage issues  (Read 1245 times)

Offline nikhiljiTopic starter

GW Instek GPD-3303S channel 1 output voltage issues
« on: September 05, 2022, 06:55:13 am »
Newbie here. Need some troubleshooting help. I have a GW Instek GPD-3303S that started giving me some trouble. when I press the output button for a preset voltage/current for channel 1, channel 1 goes to 0V, 0A. Any idea why this is happening? The other channel works just fine. I don't see the OV  LED coming on either.  I might be missing something very trivial, but appreciate any help with troubleshooting this. Thanks!

Offline electr_peter

• Supporter
Re: GW Instek GPD-3303S channel 1 output voltage issues
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2022, 08:44:11 pm »
What voltage and current setting is for channel 1? Does it go into CC (constant current) mode? If current is set to a low value, it is possible to have 0V 0A on display in CC mode.

Also, try measuring both output voltage and current on channel 1 with external multimeter. What values do you get?

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2022, 05:29:34 am »
Thank you for your response. Turned out the fuse for the channel 1 was blown. These fuses are the axial leaded types so I didn’t behave them in my parts bin. Waiting for the fuse to arrive in the mail. Hopefully nothing else is blown that caused the fuse to blow in the first place.

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2022, 05:38:37 am »
Fuse F101 keeps blowing. I posted the schematic below. I checked c101 electrolytic cap - seems to show the correct value on my MM.

" alt="" class="bbc_img" />

What else should I be checking? Any troubleshooting help is appreciated. Thanks!

Offline srb1954

• Super Contributor
  • Retired Electronics Design Engineer
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2022, 06:04:46 am »
Fuse F101 keeps blowing. I posted the schematic below. I checked c101 electrolytic cap - seems to show the correct value on my MM.

(Attachment Link) " alt="" class="bbc_img" />