Author Topic: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack  (Read 33867 times)

js5889 and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #200 on: April 30, 2021, 11:42:09 pm »
Does anyone know if the hack works with the SDS2102X plus two channel? I signed up with Replit and used the keygen link from the first post. Changed the scope ID to match mine and ran it. I am unable to get any of the keys to work by entering them in lower or upper case. I noticed that someone indicated they had to upgrade progressively starting with 100 MHz. That didn’t work either but the only bandwidth option I have available on the scope is 2BW03. Any suggestions will be very much appreciated.

 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2115
  • Country: pt
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #201 on: May 01, 2021, 08:52:35 am »
Does anyone know if the hack works with the SDS2102X plus two channel?

It works.
 

Offline IAmBack

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 102
  • Country: pl
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #202 on: May 01, 2021, 09:23:20 am »
Wasn't it like that You have started with bw02 option (or whatever for 200M), and now you have turned it on, so next is 350M?
 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2115
  • Country: pt
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #203 on: May 01, 2021, 09:42:37 am »
If you use the SCPI MCBD command you don't need nothing of that.

You can simply do:

MCBD <lic_500M>
 

Online highpower

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #204 on: May 01, 2021, 03:22:14 pm »

I noticed that someone indicated they had to upgrade progressively starting with 100 MHz. That didn’t work either but the only bandwidth option I have available on the scope is 2BW03. Any suggestions will be very much appreciated.

There is no 200MHz option for the 2 channel scope that I can see. Only the 4 channel scope. 2BW03 upgrades directly from 100 MHz to 350 MHz.
https://siglentna.com/product/bandwidth-upgrade-100-to-200-mhz-2-channel-models/

In my searches I found 4 different Python scripts that produced 4 different sets of keys. If at first you don't succeed...
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #205 on: May 01, 2021, 03:51:07 pm »
The only BW option mine has ever had is 2BW03. It's also the only SDS2102X+ upgrade option available for purchase that I saw.
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #206 on: May 01, 2021, 03:55:18 pm »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #207 on: May 01, 2021, 03:57:00 pm »
Thank you! I only tried one. I'll search for the others and give them a try.
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #208 on: May 01, 2021, 06:22:11 pm »
Using the VISA test panel basic I/O I sent MCBD <lic_500M> to the scope. It returned so many bytes of data. I assume that this is data returned from the scope? As soon as I hit write or click elsewhere on the screen, my entered command is changed to MCBD\s<lic_500M>?.  I recycled power and did not see any changes in the options. I just got called into work but later I'll see what the the half power frequency is. If the command worked would it have changed the bandwidth option or the model number? Thank you!
 

Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 21146
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. NZ Siglent Distributor
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #209 on: May 01, 2021, 08:57:28 pm »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
Roy please use the Quote button so we can see who you are replying to.

No need to use anything but the scopes webserver and its SCPI command page. Option codes can be entered from the webserver also and it's easy to Copy/Paste them into the input box in the Options page when in Instrument Control.
As mentioned earlier option codes are all lower case.

When doing any of this for customers that buy options it takes only a few minutes when connected to a PC using the scopes webserver.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #210 on: May 01, 2021, 10:15:47 pm »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
Roy please use the Quote button so we can see who you are replying to.

No need to use anything but the scopes webserver and its SCPI command page. Option codes can be entered from the webserver also and it's easy to Copy/Paste them into the input box in the Options page when in Instrument Control.
As mentioned earlier option codes are all lower case.

When doing any of this for customers that buy options it takes only a few minutes when connected to a PC using the scopes webserver.

Thank you tautech.  As soon as I saw your message I looked at the thread and saw what a mess I made. Sorry about that to everyone. I have not been on a forum in many years. The web server is great! I like how you can operate the scope from it too. Unfortunately, it didn’t work either. The command takes so it must be something I am doing wrong with the script or I need to find a different one. The only thing I am changing on it is the scope ID. I am entering exactly how it’s shown on the scope with the hyphens so it looks like this: ‘SCOPEID = '1800-2be1-3e0a-2ca1'. I made 100% sure when I copied the key into lower case that It’s correct.
 

Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 21146
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. NZ Siglent Distributor
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #211 on: May 01, 2021, 11:00:01 pm »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
Roy please use the Quote button so we can see who you are replying to.

No need to use anything but the scopes webserver and its SCPI command page. Option codes can be entered from the webserver also and it's easy to Copy/Paste them into the input box in the Options page when in Instrument Control.
As mentioned earlier option codes are all lower case.

When doing any of this for customers that buy options it takes only a few minutes when connected to a PC using the scopes webserver.

Thank you tautech.  As soon as I saw your message I looked at the thread and saw what a mess I made. Sorry about that to everyone. I have not been on a forum in many years. The web server is great! I like how you can operate the scope from it too. Unfortunately, it didn’t work either. The command takes so it must be something I am doing wrong with the script or I need to find a different one. The only thing I am changing on it is the scope ID. I am entering exactly how it’s shown on the scope with the hyphens so it looks like this: ‘SCOPEID = '1800-2be1-3e0a-2ca1'. I made 100% sure when I copied the key into lower case that It’s correct.
No Hyphens required.  ;)
Even when using the webserver for installing options the codes can be just Copy/Pasted and the scopes UI just sorts it out.  :)
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
 

Offline Roy D. Mercer

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: us
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #212 on: May 02, 2021, 01:35:54 am »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
Roy please use the Quote button so we can see who you are replying to.

No need to use anything but the scopes webserver and its SCPI command page. Option codes can be entered from the webserver also and it's easy to Copy/Paste them into the input box in the Options page when in Instrument Control.
As mentioned earlier option codes are all lower case.

When doing any of this for customers that buy options it takes only a few minutes when connected to a PC using the scopes webserver.

Thank you tautech.  As soon as I saw your message I looked at the thread and saw what a mess I made. Sorry about that to everyone. I have not been on a forum in many years. The web server is great! I like how you can operate the scope from it too. Unfortunately, it didn’t work either. The command takes so it must be something I am doing wrong with the script or I need to find a different one. The only thing I am changing on it is the scope ID. I am entering exactly how it’s shown on the scope with the hyphens so it looks like this: ‘SCOPEID = '1800-2be1-3e0a-2ca1'. I made 100% sure when I copied the key into lower case that It’s correct.
No Hyphens required.  ;)
Even when using the webserver for installing options the codes can be just Copy/Pasted and the scopes UI just sorts it out.  :)

Thank you very much!!! I just finished quite a bit of reading from the forum. I now realize where you work and it will not be forgotten. Thanks to all of you for your help. I have spent the last two weeks off and on nearly pulling my hair out trying to get this to work. I had read someone say “to change bandwidth, use scpi command MCBD hexkey” but the keys I was getting were not in hex. After some research I installed python & IDLE to my disappointment the exact same keys were generated. I tried entering every which way and sequence I could think of. The ONLY thing I didn’t think to try was eliminating the dashes! Thanks again to all for taking the time. It is very much appreciated. 

I am not sure if they are all this way but I am convinced my SDS2102X had a 200 MHz bandwidth out of the box. The amplitude was exactly 30% down at 200 MHz. 
 

Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 21146
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. NZ Siglent Distributor
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus Hack
« Reply #213 on: May 02, 2021, 01:42:08 am »
Thank you very much. This is in an area I know nothing about. Can this be performed with NI-VISA that the Siglent programming manual refers to?
Roy please use the Quote button so we can see who you are replying to.

No need to use anything but the scopes webserver and its SCPI command page. Option codes can be entered from the webserver also and it's easy to Copy/Paste them into the input box in the Options page when in Instrument Control.
As mentioned earlier option codes are all lower case.

When doing any of this for customers that buy options it takes only a few minutes when connected to a PC using the scopes webserver.

Thank you tautech.  As soon as I saw your message I looked at the thread and saw what a mess I made. Sorry about that to everyone. I have not been on a forum in many years. The web server is great! I like how you can operate the scope from it too. Unfortunately, it didn’t work either. The command takes so it must be something I am doing wrong with the script or I need to find a different one. The only thing I am changing on it is the scope ID. I am entering exactly how it’s shown on the scope with the hyphens so it looks like this: ‘SCOPEID = '1800-2be1-3e0a-2ca1'. I made 100% sure when I copied the key into lower case that It’s correct.
No Hyphens required.  ;)
Even when using the webserver for installing options the codes can be just Copy/Pasted and the scopes UI just sorts it out.  :)

Thank you very much!!! I just finished quite a bit of reading from the forum. I now realize where you work and it will not be forgotten. Thanks to all of you for your help. I have spent the last two weeks off and on nearly pulling my hair out trying to get this to work. I had read someone say “to change bandwidth, use scpi command MCBD hexkey” but the keys I was getting were not in hex. After some research I installed python & IDLE to my disappointment the exact same keys were generated. I tried entering every which way and sequence I could think of. The ONLY thing I didn’t think to try was eliminating the dashes! Thanks again to all for taking the time. It is very much appreciated. 

I am not sure if they are all this way but I am convinced my SDS2102X had a 200 MHz bandwidth out of the box. The amplitude was exactly 30% down at 200 MHz.
First up I work for myself as NZ distributor.

Yes hexkey is wrong when all option codes are alphanumeric.

SDS210* Plus models are 100 MHz BW rated however tests have shown they are ~185 MHz at their -3dB point.
(1V p-p in for 0.707mV measured)
Enjoy your scope.  :)
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf