Author Topic: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply  (Read 406899 times)

SIGLENT_Edward and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline bateau020

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 255
  • Country: fr
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1250 on: May 02, 2024, 06:00:26 pm »
Is there anyway to use the Riden RD6006 flashed with the great Unisoft firmware with Sigrok? I would like to do power logging
https://sigrok.org/wiki/RDTech_RD_series
 
The following users thanked this post: myf, ghoes

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1251 on: May 15, 2024, 06:46:25 am »
Hi .
I have big problem with my RD6018 .
My RD6018 dead completly STM32 have go in short circuit and now i buy new STM32 circuit and short circuit is gone.
But now i need firmware to install on STM32 please let me know how i can do that and from where i can take firmware.
Thank you and please help me.
 

Online darkspr1te

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: zm
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1252 on: May 15, 2024, 09:54:03 am »
if the boodloader code is the same for 6018 and 6012 then flash this file and it should work.



 

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1253 on: May 15, 2024, 02:02:24 pm »
Thank you for your help but i think not working.
I have change stm32 with another new one and i think no have bootloader .
I write your dump with STM32_ST_LINK_UTILITY is good ?
If i buy another device how i can back-up dump from STM32?
Thank you.
 

Online darkspr1te

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: zm
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1254 on: May 15, 2024, 03:22:42 pm »
The file I have provided includes the bootloader+firmware, it is from the rd6012 with stm32f103 mcu.

 

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1255 on: May 15, 2024, 04:39:18 pm »
In this cases i have more problems .
My processor is STM32F103RCT6 .
On the board have 25q32 and 24c04 i think one is flash and one is eeprom right ?
But i can write your dump with STM32_ST_LINK_UTILITY  ? or need another software ? :phew:
Thank you for your help.
 

Online darkspr1te

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: zm
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1256 on: May 15, 2024, 05:09:25 pm »
Yes, you can write the .bin file with st link or st prog (current st flash software) or openocd.


the 25q32 and 24c04 are used for storing settings and logging data i think.
It's been a while since i wrote code for this so am no sure.


darkspr1te

 
The following users thanked this post: NutuElectronist

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1257 on: May 17, 2024, 06:09:27 am »
Hello.
Problem now is 24c04 i cant read with programer i think is faulty.
If remove chip from board can see on display Bootloader V1.10 fIRMWARE VERSION : V-,-- .
If i put back chip on board pwer up but nothing on screen.
Can hepl me with binary from 24c04 ?
Thank you again for help. :)
 

Online darkspr1te

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: zm
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1258 on: May 17, 2024, 07:52:19 am »
If you are seeing bootloader but not seeing the application version or even booting into applicaition you should do a firmware upgrade and see if it goes into the main app. if you are unable to read the 24c04 in a external programmer i would replace with a blank one, the factory firmware will write default value to this chip if blank, but if the system cannot read/write to a chip it will hang at that point while it retries.




darkspr1te

 

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1259 on: May 19, 2024, 09:32:18 am »
Hi there.
Yes first i change 24c04 faulty with brand new one, before i read with programmer an i erase .
Same problem with 24c04 installed on board just pwer up but nothing show on screen no backlight no nothing.
When i take out memory display come on and show what i say you.
25Q32 is not faulty because i can read with programmer .
Thank you for your help.

 

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1260 on: May 20, 2024, 04:32:53 pm »
Hi there.
I forgot to say , screen not working good .
Attash the photo.
Thank you.
 

Offline UniSoft

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 282
  • Country: kz
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1261 on: May 21, 2024, 12:37:13 am »
...new STM32...
...please let me know how i can do that and from where i can take firmware.
Best solution, is to contact with RD Support and ask them for the new pre-programmed MCU.
There is a some kind of copy-paste protection in code (based on unique id),
so even if you upload a full dump from another MCU, it will not work.
Also, all bootloaders are incompatible... so BL from 6012 will not work as 6018

On the board have 25q32 and 24c04 i think one is flash and one is eeprom right ?
There is no 24c04 (eeprom)! It is MB85RC04V (FRAM) used to store settings (also calibration constants).
25q32 is used to store logo only.

Problem now is 24c04 i cant read with programer i think is faulty.
If remove chip from board can see on display Bootloader V1.10 fIRMWARE VERSION : V-,-- .
Keep pressed ENTER while power on, and you will see same string.
Nothing on display is because protection.

I forgot to say , screen not working good .
Screen working, but the bootloader what you've upload is the old version and doesn't know anything about that type of display.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2024, 02:53:47 am by UniSoft »
 
The following users thanked this post: NutuElectronist

Offline NutuElectronist

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: ro
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1262 on: May 21, 2024, 05:56:04 am »
Hi UniSoft and thank you for your help.
In this cases is rubish i can do nothing .
I dont know if guy from Riden help me .
Thank you.
 

Offline bnae38

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: us
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1263 on: May 26, 2024, 03:12:40 am »
Hi bnae38,

I never got a direct response from you regarding this. Is it not possible?

So the rd6018 can see a difference in this small step in current with the custom code.
However, it wont register anything below 10mA current draw.
Perhaps I just didn't notice your question.
ADC in MCU is 12 bits (212 = 4096 steps).
Therefore: 20A / 4095 = ~0.005A (Physical resolution)
Thanks to oversampling, the resolution is slightly increased (but with a loss of accuracy).
Why minimum 10mA?
I made a software restriction (just in case), as the original firmware process the same (only 2 digits after the decimal point),
and it was calibrated without taking into account the 3rd digit after the decimal point.
I was worried that some devices could show not zero value without any load.

Hi Unisoft,

Would it be possible to add sub-10mA visibility as an option in firmware? Perhaps with a disclaimer on accuracy?

That would be awesome 😎
« Last Edit: May 26, 2024, 03:14:31 am by bnae38 »
 

Offline The Doktor

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 176
  • Country: us
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1264 on: June 09, 2024, 09:27:15 pm »
Is there any chance of a replacement firmware for the RK6006?
 

Offline myf

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Country: fr
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1265 on: June 10, 2024, 06:12:10 pm »
Hello,

I store my electronic equipment in a large crate (approx. 0.4x0.5x1m). Multimeters, relay usb interfaces, soldering equipment, etc. are in pouches or bags.
I now have a heavy rd6012 power supply with its mains supply. I don't know how to store it. It must be at the bottom of the crate because of its weight, but the front panel with its screen, buttons and usb socket are fragile, and I don't know how to protect it.
Do you have an idea for a bag or protection for the front? I haven't seen any pouches or boxes on aliexpress. Or how about making a cover to clip onto the front with a 3D printer?

F. from France and translated with DeepL.com (free version)
 

Offline bateau020

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 255
  • Country: fr
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1266 on: June 10, 2024, 07:19:04 pm »
The simplest is to take some rigid foam and cut out the forms. Do not use expanded polystyrene, as it will get everywhere and can provoke ESD problems. Best is to pack all material in electrostatic discharge (ESD) bags before using the foam.

FR: Le plus simple est de prendre de la mousse rigide et de découper les formes. N'utilisez pas de polystyrène expansé (les petites boules), car ça se met partout et peut provoquer des problèmes de décharge statique. Le mieux est d’emballer tout le matériel dans des sachets antistatiques avant d’utiliser la mousse.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2024, 07:28:27 pm by bateau020 »
 
The following users thanked this post: myf

Offline electr_peter

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1331
  • Country: lt
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1267 on: June 10, 2024, 07:27:37 pm »
Find photos of how RD6006 is packed in factory box, there is a foam piece that covers front panel and rotary encoder. Make a template a cut similar piece from pink ESD foam, that shoud protect LCD screen.
 
The following users thanked this post: myf

Online ironcurtain

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Country: es
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1268 on: June 11, 2024, 09:19:33 pm »
Anyone tried quieting down their RD6006? (I got proper spooked by the noise in the scope before I realized it was the PSU, while diagnosing something)
 

Offline Curious

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: us
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1269 on: June 22, 2024, 10:03:35 pm »
the voltage display reads high when charging batteries or powering loads at high current because of the voltage drop in the cables.
Would it be possible to add either an input for lead resistance, or a calibration routine to determine it (say for example shorting the leads and measuring voltage drop at 1A)?
Then the firmware could utilize this value to compute a correction to the voltage depending on load current.
Hence, a virtual 4-wire kelvin connection to the load with no hardware mods needed.
I doubt...
Such an idea has already been proposed, but it does not make sense due to the low resolution of the ADC and PWM.
But it can be done hardware, without any problem.
see attach...
instead of resistors better to use low resistance PTC.
Well, the disadvantage is that when the power wires are broken with Sense connected through these additional resistors, a large current will go, and they can burn, with PTC this risk is much less.

Hello,
I see that RD6006P (not RD6012P) has remote sense hardware leads, per user manual page 48 http://www.ruidengkeji.com/inst/RD6012P.pdf.  Anybody have experience with using the 4-wire on RD6006P?  Unfortunate that the switch is difficult to reach, and that the higher power RD6012P doesnt have the feature.
 

Offline sonpul

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: ua
Re: RuiDeng Riden RD6006 DC power supply
« Reply #1270 on: Yesterday at 08:50:07 am »
I didn't even suspect that such a function was present in the rd6006p. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Older versions of 6006p do not have such a connector or function. :(

https://youtu.be/eoKe2-gCZxg?si=Sp4hqAAnpnHHCLEo
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 09:07:47 am by sonpul »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf