Author Topic: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72  (Read 74181 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline scatterandfocus

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 165
  • Country: us
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #150 on: September 14, 2019, 07:24:08 pm »
I've dumped the firmware from a new 2D72, and stored in on our GitHub at https://github.com/circuit-specialists/Hantek-2D72. Now there is a permanent place to get the files, and the README will have a list of all the mods I've found so far. Later, I'm going to order in some ST-Link V2 to sell as products in case people need to flash or unbrick their devices.

What issues are those mods addressing?
 

Offline Anderzzon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: se
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #151 on: September 22, 2019, 08:10:08 pm »
Hi everyone!
I just bought the 2D72, so far I'am impressed. I will give it couple of weeks more testing :)
One thing I couldnt really understand, if I save a waveform on the 2D72 how can I transfer it to my computer?
I use Hantek2xx2 software but I cant find any "recall" function that are saved in the 2D72.

Its works like a charm standalone but I would like to use these saved waveforms in my computer.
One solution is to be connected to PC and save the waveform but I want to save waveforms out in the field and then analyze them in the computer.

Anyone got a solution for this?

Best regards
Andersson
« Last Edit: September 22, 2019, 08:14:12 pm by Anderzzon »
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #152 on: September 23, 2019, 12:20:16 am »
I don't think it is possible to save the data to the device and then transfer it to a computer. You can either save a waveform in the device's internal memory (Menu->Save) and recall it later or, use the PC software to save the waveform to a CSV file.
 

Offline Anderzzon

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: se
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #153 on: October 08, 2019, 06:00:14 pm »
Okey, I got at windows tablet so I can go with that. But if anyone know how to export the internal memory please send me a PM. :)
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #154 on: October 26, 2019, 05:37:25 pm »
Hi, I bought the 2c42 and tried to add the AWG.  Sysinfo tells me I have a 2d42 now, but when I go to the AWG menu it tells me the function isn't there. I'm wondering if it's another protection.
Software version is 2019041501 and FPGA v04. Does anyone have an idea?
 

Offline tunk

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 305
  • Country: no
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #156 on: October 26, 2019, 06:42:10 pm »
Thanks for the answer, yes i soldered all suggested components (also a dac902) on the pcb, double checked everything. I see activity on the databus of the DAC, I see no clock signal on pin28 of the DAC....
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #157 on: October 26, 2019, 11:25:17 pm »
Have you soldered the R65 resistor (5.11k) too?
[attach=1]

 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #158 on: October 27, 2019, 09:39:30 am »
yes, I soldered them all, here is my heavely fluxed proof:)
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #159 on: November 13, 2019, 09:13:08 pm »
Hi everybody, it works finally. I ordered a new DAC from the wellknown seller. Now he's 50 cents more expensive:)   I received one with a much better print then the old one. I changed the DAC on the PCB, changed R65 to 560 ohm and burned the firmware from the circuitspecialist (found in this threat). Everything works fine now, the meter behaves like a 2d72. Everybody thanx for the replies. Regards, Robert
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #160 on: November 13, 2019, 10:51:53 pm »
Thanks for the feedback. So the problem was a dodgy DAC? Where did you get it?
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #161 on: November 14, 2019, 05:28:36 am »
From the cheapest seller on Ali....
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #162 on: November 14, 2019, 02:49:56 pm »
From the cheapest seller on Ali....
Of course it was, that explain the problem...

By the way, the DAC used originally by Hantek is a 3peak PD5651E it's a 10bit DAC, so Hantek is doing some trick in software to be able to claim the 12bits resolution.

One more thing, if you do the AWG mod you will need to calibrate the amplitude of the waveform, there is no need to play with the resistors values as someone posted some time ago. Just install the FW linked below using Dfuse. Use a coax cable to connect Gen Out to CH1 of the device, go to the AWG and set Sine wave, on the second page of the configuration you will see an option "calibrate", select it and it is done. You can now update to the last firmware again.
 
The following users thanked this post: mostorer

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #163 on: November 15, 2019, 08:10:15 pm »
Maybe the problem with the first dac was that these ic's are running out of spec? Today I looked at the negative rail of the power supply and solved this problem (like mentioned on page 3 in this threat. This weekend I will follow your instructions. Thanks for your input/help! Regards, Robert.
 

Offline KONNEX

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: de
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #164 on: November 19, 2019, 05:49:09 pm »
can someone summarize the Mod?
Needed Chips / Caps / Resistors with Values to put where.

There is some confusion about some resistors and if needed in certain values and so on.
DAC 10Bit 12Bit and so on...
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #165 on: November 19, 2019, 08:12:44 pm »
I  downloaded the instructions from jace@cs on page 6 of this threat. I only changed R65 to a lower value as my first dac was not working/responding. In case you need the passive smd's, I have some spares as I ordered to much.  I can send them to you if you pay the stamp (I live in the Netherlands) The ST-link and ic's I found on ebay/ali.   By the way : the dac903 is a 12 bit dac...
« Last Edit: November 19, 2019, 08:14:27 pm by aRGee »
 

Offline plazma

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 461
  • Country: fi
    • Homepage
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #166 on: November 20, 2019, 03:55:42 pm »
So it's possible to increase the BW by eiditing the serial number to -70?
And AWG starts working by just adding the components?

This way 2C42 becomes 2D72?
 

Offline aRGee

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #167 on: November 20, 2019, 05:08:57 pm »
I burned the firmware from the 2d72 (found in this threat)  in my 2c42 (with ST link) , followed the comments from microcheap about the calibration and upgraded to the latest firmware.  The meter tells me it's a 2d72 (after soldering all components). In my case changing 40 into 70 didn't work, that's why I burned the 2D72 firmware....
 

Offline KONNEX

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: de
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #168 on: November 20, 2019, 05:47:24 pm »
One more thing, if you do the AWG mod you will need to calibrate the amplitude of the waveform, there is no need to play with the resistors values as someone posted some time ago. Just install the FW linked below using Dfuse. Use a coax cable to connect Gen Out to CH1 of the device, go to the AWG and set Sine wave, on the second page of the configuration you will see an option "calibrate", select it and it is done. You can now update to the last firmware again.

So you mean:

- change 0 Ohms resistor at the output of the OpAmp to 50 Ohms
- change 0 Ohms resistor at pin 3 of OpAmp to 150 Ohms
- change 0 Ohms feedback resistor (at OpAmp left side) to 560 Ohms

is NOT necessary , right?


I  downloaded the instructions from jace@cs on page 6 of this threat. I only changed R65 to a lower value as my first dac was not working/responding. In case you need the passive smd's, I have some spares as I ordered to much.  I can send them to you if you pay the stamp (I live in the Netherlands) The ST-link and ic's I found on ebay/ali.   By the way : the dac903 is a 12 bit dac...

Thanks for the offer.. I'm in germany so this would be somewhat possible and welcome.
For my understaning: EL5166, BAV99 are also necessary, are they included in your offer?

To be honest I just like to work with PCB stuff. I don't know when I ever will use AWG but this would be some option than... ;)
St-link is already ordered.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2019, 05:52:14 pm by KONNEX »
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #169 on: November 21, 2019, 12:57:45 am »
is NOT necessary , right?

Yes, you need to change the resistor for the output opamp and add the missing R65 close to the DAC to enable it. What I meant is that you don't needed to change the value of R61 to adjust the amplitude of the output waveform as described in a previous message: https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/hantek-2c422c722d422d72/msg2241096/#msg2241096

Just calibrate the AWG usign the FW I posted above.
 

Offline KONNEX

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: de
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #170 on: November 25, 2019, 02:26:41 am »
Just a hint:
I got some of the Clone STM32 V2 Link Programmer from ebay.
It didn't work in the beginning and I was somewhat not certain if I should try the firmware "update" as the version of the device was higher as in the update dialog.
It was something like: V2.J29***? - the firmware update offered V2.J28.S7 so I updated and the it worked flawlessly
 

Offline AxGxP

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ua
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #171 on: December 12, 2019, 01:10:57 am »
Hi everyone!
I spent few days in disassembling this device!

And totally I made few very important changes!

Decreased the time of menu show on the screen.
Changed arrow buttons for proper work in voltage and time mode.
And add the functionality to changing of channel, trigger and time parameters without drawing this menu on the screen!
Use only buttons
F1-CH1,
F2-CH2,
F3-TRIG,
F4-TIME.

Here it is, you can try
 
The following users thanked this post: lcfvrn, florkk

Offline AxGxP

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ua
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #172 on: December 12, 2019, 10:58:14 pm »
Fixed bug of powering down when changing time from 100ms to 50ms.
Fixed bug with no auto change from Roll mode to Y-T mode.

 
The following users thanked this post: lcfvrn, florkk

Offline lcfvrn

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: ua
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #173 on: December 17, 2019, 11:02:12 pm »
Hi! There is a new device - Hantek 2d82auto. http://hantek.com/en/ProductDetail_13_16175.html
Is there a way to hack 2C(D)x2 to 2d82auto?

btw, if someone is going to modify firmware to add some features like serial bus analyzer - I would be happy to help.

@AxGxP how did you decompile firmware? Radare? Ida Pro? Do you have some project setup with compilable source code from from disassembler? Or did you just modified firmware in binary mode?
 

Offline Microcheap

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 199
  • Country: 00
Re: Hantek 2000 series - 2C42/2C72/2D42/2D72
« Reply #174 on: December 17, 2019, 11:41:03 pm »
Is there a way to hack 2C(D)x2 to 2d82auto?

Yes, and it's very simple I wouldn't call it a hack. Just install the 2d82auto firmware in your device using Dfuse or easier, use the AutoUpdate tool in the Hantek2xx2 PC software to install it (Help-> CheckUpdate). There is a bug in the software and when you try to update your device using the option "Force update ARM" ticked it will install the 2D82auto firmware, doesn't matter which model you are using. (to restore, just install the correct firmware using Dfuse again or use the Autoupdate tool with all options unchecked).
 
But I wouldn't bother with it, I found the 2d82auto firmware to be even more cumbersome to use, with very little or none advantage. The only thing that the said "Vehicle Diagnoses" function does is to pre-set the vertical and horizontal scales and trigger to capture a signal, nothing else. There is no reference waveforms.  But I don't work with car maintenance, so maybe someone will find it usefull.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2019, 12:32:50 am by Microcheap »
 
The following users thanked this post: lcfvrn


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf