Author Topic: Hantek 6022BE- Will it work for me  (Read 97163 times)

Offline KaloyanPTopic starter

Hantek 6022BE- Will it work for me
« on: April 28, 2013, 12:45:31 pm »
Hello, I have been following the vblog for a while now. I am an electromechanical engineering student and I need an oscilloscope for my personal projects. Given that summer is coming and I won't have access to the labs, I need to buy one. Since I often move countries as I am an international student, I cant afford an analog oscilloscope due to weight and size constrictions and I cannot financially justify a decent digital one.

I am not going to be using it at high frequencies or high voltages, so in terms of specs, I should be very well within the limit. I will mostly be using it to debug microcontroller circuits and RC motor drivers, mostly low  voltage stuff (up to 36Vpp) and other simple stuff like this. No HF electronics or anything like that (yet).

My question is- how bad IS the software for these things? I have read online that the biggest problem with Hantek oscilloscopes, and other chinese brands in general, is their software. What are the common problems when running under Windows 7 64? What do people mean when they say "bad"?

Also, a very dumb question about the precision- when they say 20mv to 5V, do they mean that the resolution is 20mV or that the smallest division is 20mV. I know that on a bench scope I can count on it to have a variable gain amp, but I dont know how the pc ones operate.

Thank you in advance for answering my noob questions :)

Offline Rick Law

• Super Contributor
Re: Hantek 6022BE- Will it work for me
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2013, 02:11:32 am »