Author Topic: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free  (Read 2189943 times)

Offline payty

Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #3100 on: March 14, 2021, 07:26:30 pm »
It would be 173 GBP (including shipping and customs fee)

Just for the oscilloscope, price is 118 GBP (with the 50% refund)

I have some electronics knowledge but I am no expert.

Offline Blindelinx

« Reply #3101 on: March 14, 2021, 07:56:21 pm »
Personally I think that’s quite much. How much would you pay for a new one? Where I live it would be about €400,-. The transport is what’s making it a high price.

If you decide to buy it. I’d like to help you fix it. Keep me posted if you buy it. DM me for a step by step guide . Btw; ever worked with serial communication through RX & TX?

Online Microcheap

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3102 on: March 14, 2021, 11:58:37 pm »
Just send an email to Hantek, they will reply to you with a file to restore the partition (using the F3 option).

I saw the same problem many times with the DSO4000 and DSO4004 series.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2021, 12:03:39 am by Microcheap »

Offline payty

« Reply #3103 on: March 17, 2021, 02:32:34 am »
I've sent them two emails but no answer so far.

Online Microcheap

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3104 on: March 17, 2021, 03:06:19 am »
To which email are you sending the message?

You can also try their official support forum. There's already a thread about the same issue: https://www.eediscuss.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=15164&extra=

but sometimes I find it is easier to open a new one, I think the moderators do not check the older threads and new requests go unanswered.

Offline payty

« Reply #3105 on: March 17, 2021, 05:26:16 am »
service@hantek.com

But I will also try the forum.

Online Microcheap

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3106 on: March 17, 2021, 06:17:55 am »
You can try this: wangshuang@hantek.com or this: caiyijun@hantek.com

Offline payty