Author Topic: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free  (Read 1722362 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1000 on: January 04, 2012, 06:37:40 pm »
Okay. Can't this be derived from the TTScope decompilation?

well, when the software would work as supose to work then i would not spend time on
protocol debuging ... but the software is definitely not working properly.
The reason ( i remember i posted it already) is very simple, TTScope was designed for the first
Tekway DSO model - DST1xxx (not B ). These scopes are unsing 320x240 display with 10x8 DIVs
and 2500kpoint memory (no long memory available)

The current scopes are 20 virtual (19 visible) x 10 (9visible) DIVs, with 4k to 2Mpoint memory
and 640x480/800x480 reslution ...

TTScope (when you look deep inside you will cry) is not completly customized for the currenty models,
just run e.g. XY Sheet - you will see 8x4 DIVs - how the hell Hantek got that value? No idea, but when you click on run
icon you will see the waveform as on DSO but the timebase/grid is not matching.

So before i start to analyze such TTScope code like that :

Code: [Select]
signed __int64 __cdecl CalcVoltBase(signed int a1, int a2)
{
  signed int v2; // ecx@1
  signed __int64 result; // qax@2
  float v4; // [sp+Ch] [bp+4h]@3

  v2 = a1;
  if ( a1 == 1 )
  {
    result = 2 * a2;
  }
  else
  {
    v4 = 2.5;
    if ( v2 % 3 != 2 )
      v4 = 2.0;
    result = (signed __int64)((double)CalcVoltBase(v2 - 1, a2) * v4);
  }
  return result;
}

double __cdecl CalcVoltBaseEx(signed int a1, int a2, int a3, int a4)
{
  signed int v4; // ecx@1
  double result; // st7@3
  int v6; // edi@7
  int v7; // eax@8
  float v8; // [sp+8h] [bp+4h]@5
  float v9; // [sp+10h] [bp+Ch]@8

  v4 = a1;
  if ( a1 == 1 )
  {
    if ( a4 == 1000 )
    {
      *(_DWORD *)a2 = 1;
      CString::Format(a3, "%s", dword_10012174);
      result = 2.0;
    }
    else
    {
      *(_DWORD *)a2 = 2;
      CString::Format(a3, "%s", dword_10012178);
      result = (double)(2 * a4);
    }
  }
  else
  {
    v8 = 2.5;
    if ( v4 % 3 != 2 )
      v8 = 2.0;
    v6 = a3;
    result = CalcVoltBaseEx(v4 - 1, a2, a3, a4) * v8;
    if ( result >= 1000.0 )
    {
      v7 = *(_DWORD *)a2 - 1;
      *(_DWORD *)a2 = v7;
      v9 = result * 0.001;
      CString::Format(v6, "%s", dword_10012170[v7]);
      result = v9;
    }
  }
  return result;
}

and hope the code is working with current models (which is in most case not really, additionaly many current model
features are missing in TTScope ...) is maybe smarter to use USB sniffer,
push some buttons and analyze the USB data to get something like that:

byte 001 - 53 msg header
byte 002 - D2  00 msg length
byte 003 -    ^
byte 004 - 81 msg type (see "types", here 81 = "DSO echo data" as answer to "01" = "get DSO echo data")


byte 005 - 01 ch1 channel on/off - "00" off/hidden, "01" on/visible
byte 006 - 02 ch1 volt/div position - 00 = lovest position, 0A highest position, e.g. when x 1 00=2mV/DIV and  0A = 5V/DIV
byte 007 - 00 ch1 coupling - 00 = DC, 01 = AC, 02 = GND
byte 008 - 00 ch1 bw limit - "00" off, "01" 20MHz bw on
byte 009 - 00 ch1 volt/div fine/coarse - "00" = "coarse", "01" = "fine"
byte 010 - 01 ch1 probe multiplier - "00" = x1, "01" = x10, "02" = x100, "03" = x1000
byte 011 - 00 ch1 invert on/off - "00" = invert off, "01" = invert on
byte 012 - 00 ch1 volt fine position - max 32 steps with autozero (when next coarse level reached)
      if changing between x2 voltage levels (weird heh, when changing from 1V/DIV to 2V/DIV
      the ratio is x2, when changing from 2V/DIV to 5/DIV ratio is 2.5) and max 75 steps with
      autozero (when next coarse level reached) if changing between x2.5 voltage levels.
      When increasing value from "00" = current coarse level, then "01","02" and so on
      up to "31"=49step or "4A"=74step (see above why!) and reseting to "00" when
      next coarse level reached.

byte 013 - 00 00 ch1 volt position (Little-Endian) - Max position = (+-)25.0DIV, each DIV = 25 steps.
       When increasing (pos "+") value is increasing from 00 00 to max F4 01 (500)
       When decreasing )pos "-") value is decreasing from FF FF to max 0C FE (65036 which mean 65536-65036=500)
byte 014 -    ^


The TTScope decompilation might be useful for some things, that's for sure, but as long i can
track back the USB dumps results to "taken action" no need to send time on guessing the decompilation.

A better source as TTScope is of course the ARM disassembly itself, but still there is some additional effort necessary
to track back things... but even in ARM code (the firmware itself !!) there are some traps :

- byte 179 - FFT algo - "00" = "hanning", "01" = flatop", "02" = "rectangle", "00" = "barlett", "01" = "blackman" ???
So why 00 and 01 are used twice in ARM code? The answer is simple, originaly these DSOs has been developed
with only 3 FFTs algos, later 2 algos has been added but the developer forgot to add 2 additional values into
"DSO echo/status" code ...


« Last Edit: May 27, 2014, 11:03:50 am by tinhead »
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline joph

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1001 on: January 05, 2012, 03:22:37 pm »
@patz:

Is it possible to add an option to your software which allows me to change back to the 1062b and not only one way to 1202b?

best regards
Johannes
 

Offline patz

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: de
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1002 on: January 05, 2012, 03:37:10 pm »
@patz:

Is it possible to add an option to your software which allows me to change back to the 1062b and not only one way to 1202b?

best regards
Johannes

Hi,

should be possible, I'll have a look at it ASAP.
 

Offline joph

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1003 on: January 05, 2012, 09:54:08 pm »
Thank You!

best regards
Johannes
 

Offline sobomax

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1004 on: January 13, 2012, 08:32:21 am »
Oh, tinhead, the thing you did with USB protocol is just amazing. Now you just need to figure our the way to pass information (stdout and stderr) back to host so you have useable shell OOB and all us hantek owner would applaude you!

I am hacking mine now, trying to get usb stick up and running. Got one 10mbps lying around for 6 years or so. Would be nice to put it to some meaningful use now, especially considering that new TTscope is expected to support IP.

Keep doing man. :)
« Last Edit: January 13, 2012, 06:44:28 pm by sobomax »
 

Offline sobomax

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1005 on: January 14, 2012, 12:52:19 am »
OMG, with little bit of tinkering got USB ethernet driver loading and sensing my stick. I should be pretty close to get the shell on this thing over IP. :)

Module                  Size  Used by
rtl8150 10816 0 - Live 0xbf02a000
dso_buzzer 2368 2 - Live 0xbf028000
dso_uart 1920 0 - Live 0xbf026000
dso_spi 5864 2 - Live 0xbf023000
dso_i2c 13908 2 - Live 0xbf01e000
dso_fpga 4176 2 - Live 0xbf01b000

<6>drivers/usb/net/rtl8150.c: rtl8150 based usb-ethernet driver v0.6.2 (2004/08/27)
<6>usbcore: registered new driver rtl8150
<6>drivers/usb/net/rtl8150.c: eth%d: rtl8150 is detected

eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:10:60:02:97:57
          inet addr:192.168.1.229  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          UP BROADCAST MULTICAST  MTU:1540  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)

We are practically there.

Pings well. :))))

[sobomax@pioneer ~/projects/Hantek]$ ping 192.168.1.229
PING 192.168.1.229 (192.168.1.229): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 192.168.1.229: icmp_seq=0 ttl=64 time=3.263 ms
64 bytes from 192.168.1.229: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=1.838 ms
^C
--- 192.168.1.229 ping statistics ---
2 packets transmitted, 2 packets received, 0.0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 1.838/2.550/3.263/0.713 ms
« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 04:58:45 am by sobomax »
 

Offline sobomax

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1006 on: January 14, 2012, 05:16:22 am »
 8)

Here we go, baby:

[sobomax@pioneer ~/projects/Hantek]$ telnet 192.168.1.229
Trying 192.168.1.229...
Connected to 192.168.1.229.
Escape character is '^]'.

Tekway-dso login: root
[root@Tekway-dso /]#

My experimental setup, as you can see the scope runs 4-port generic hub just fine.



I'll be posting instructions and some .ko's in the next few days. Now just need to figure out how to make this setup sustain reboot.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 05:18:10 am by sobomax »
 

Offline patz

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: de
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1007 on: January 14, 2012, 09:23:39 am »
Great work!
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1008 on: January 14, 2012, 11:58:10 am »
I'll be posting instructions and some .ko's in the next few days.
yeah, you asked a day or two ago about kernel version of these DSOs, it is 2.6.13, these new models (which will support LAN)
will have 2.6.30.4. You can already see these hardcoded values in current firmware.


Now just need to figure out how to make this setup sustain reboot.

as this is usb stick the best would be probably to write own shel script which will setup network address and the int up,
and this script can be then started by rcS (always) or usb.agent (only after stick inserted)



I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline sobomax

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1009 on: January 14, 2012, 09:55:07 pm »
OK, so everybody who wants to get network in their scope for like $5 or so read up. :)

Below is the link to a package that would load all USB network drivers I could find in 2.6.13 kernel. This consists of:

catc.ko
kaweth.ko
pegasus.ko
rtl8150.ko
usbnet.ko
zd1201.ko

I have only tested with RTL8150 and it works well, except taking out the stick while the network is running hangs the scope. I suspect the kernel got some issue with that, but not having access to the console it's difficult to tell. Not a big deal to me, as I plan on having this stick permanently attached to my unit.

CAUTION! As usually play at your own risk and think 10 times before making any permanent changes to the startup sequence. It is way too easy to brick the scope and if you do so make sure you can handle this situation and put no blame on me. And don't expect me to help you to fix it either. Sorry. Check posts of tinhead and others in this topic about low-level flashing procedures, you may need to use those to get your unit back to working condition.

The package itself is pretty safe to use. It WON'T do any permanent changes to the startup scripts, so if something goes wrong just power it off and then back on again and it should come back.

What it does is loading all above mentioned drives and starts a small script that monitors when the eth0 interface appears in the system and configures it up with the IP of 192.168.1.229 and netmask 255.255.255.0. You just unzip the file onto empty USB stick, attach the stick to the scope, make sure it has been picked up (you should see "floppy" icon going active when it happens) and follow normal firmware upgrade sequence. If everything goes fine you should see the message about upgrade being successfully completed prompting you to restart the scope. DO NOT RESTART THE SCOPE JUST YET. Remove the USB stick and plug the USB network adapter instead. If you are lucky and your network adapter is in the supported list you should be able to ping the unit in the 1-2 seconds and telnet to it. Username is root and the password is empty.

Now, assuming that everything goes nice and well, and you are in the scope shell do the following to make this setup permanent (see my note above). I really suggest you do some stability testing before you do so to make sure your scope won't stuck in the infinity reboot loop or hang solidly right after boot.

[root@Tekway-dso /]# mv /tmp/nethack.sh /
[root@Tekway-dso /]# vi /etc/init.d/rcS

Add the following line (bold&red) somewhere close to the end of the script, but before the /dso.exe line. Mine looks like the following:

Quote
/bin/hostname -F /etc/sysconfig/HOSTNAME
/nethack.sh start ; sleep 1

/dso.exe

IP address and netmask can be changed by editing nethack.sh. You can also add line to add defauly gateway if you feel like it.

I am planning to registering Github repo later today and tomorrow and dropping my 2.6.13 tree with some instructions there. It was not easy to find that particular kernel, the mini2440 guys have moved along to newer kernels long time ago and do not distribute this old crap. It also needed few merges from later 2.6.x to get it compiling with the newest gcc 4.6. I am sure other people will be able to compile other great stuff, like for example USB UART drivers etc.

I have only tested it with DSO5102B (modded to feel like DSO5202B), with latest 2.06.3 (111226.1), but it should work with any reasonably latest firmwares. It could also work with the tekway units or would need minimal changes to get it working there.

Happy hacking and please report any successes/failures here! :)

« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 10:27:03 pm by sobomax »
 

Offline sobomax

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1010 on: January 14, 2012, 09:58:06 pm »
P.S. Another interesting approach is to get the usbnet driver working with the device USB connector (one on the back). Then one just needs USB cable to communicate to the scope by IP.
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1011 on: January 16, 2012, 11:03:40 am »
there is new firmware available on Hantek website 2.06.3(111226.1) , however it seems to have a new small bug,
the language setting (in case you use something but not english) didn't work properly (after reboot always english)

HanTekway fixed that issue in meantime, here is the newest version 2.06.3(120112.1)

http://hotfile.com/dl/142100356/1d87527/2.06.3_120112.1.zip.html
(MD5 371c00942b43b88df49eb23ca4ede99d)

Interessting are the two new features in this version:

- coarse/fine for horizontal position, "fine" is what you have now, coarse is doing bigger steps (1DIV),
  together with dual window and markes a very useful feature

- avg (4/8/16) mode for long memory - however due the maximum of available memory only for 40kpoints
  (due the DPO-like tech this scope must store all waveforms, not just do avg. like e.g. Rigol).
  This was a requested by users feature and it seems to work as expected.

The attached firmware is working with all Tekway DST1xxxB and Hantek DSO5xxxBxx models.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2012, 11:12:01 am by tinhead »
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline shebu18

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 309
  • Country: ro
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1012 on: January 20, 2012, 11:15:38 am »
@tinhead: Hello, what were the problems you encountered using the hantek DSO5***? I am between the rigol 1052e and the hantek 5062b. Right now the only problem is the seller of the hantek, it does not look very confident. I worried about the warranty if anything should happen to the scope.
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1013 on: January 20, 2012, 12:13:07 pm »
@tinhead: Hello, what were the problems you encountered using the hantek DSO5***?

oh well, 99,9% of all these problems are today history or resolved (like a bit hot PSU)
therefore no need to talk about them anymore.


Right now the only problem is the seller of the hantek, it does not look very confident. I worried about the warranty if anything should happen to the scope.

You can buy Tekway DST1062B or Hantek DSO5062B - they equal.

There are a lot of trustful sellers: silcon.cz, pinsonne-elektronik.de, elec3i.com or here in forum aghp https://www.eevblog.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=10637

I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline walt

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 42
  • Country: ua
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1014 on: January 20, 2012, 08:34:36 pm »
Hi,tinhead !

What the option in new firmware "Bode asistant" (open|close, default- close, not changeable ) and "Video" (gray, not active) ?  :o
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1015 on: January 21, 2012, 12:48:00 am »
Hi,tinhead !

What the option in new firmware "Bode asistant" (open|close, default- close, not changeable ) and "Video" (gray, not active) ?  :o

Hi Walt,

Bode assistant see here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bode_plot

You need to know that the plot works (actually not plot but measured values) only when both channels are enabled and:
no avarage sampling, no equivalent sampling, no FFT mode, no XY mode enabled (not sure if i missed something)

So in principle when you apply two signals and trigger with autosetup you will be able to select "open" in bode assistant,
then you will have to click the mulitfunction knob V0


The video is grayed out, the reason is a bit deeper:
- you need linux kernel 2.6.30.4 installed and not 2.6.13, this is what you will find on BM/BMV models (and BV handheld models)
- you need the "V" license, a BM model will be able to play videos but will have no license so this wil stay grayed out

Kernel check can be hacked, but then video will be still not played due missing things in 2.6.13 kernel and missing files
in root fs. License is not a big deal, i reversed already all licensing models from Tekway and Hantek, means
i can already change B models to BM or BMV, or even enable things which are still not implemented nor even public known
(like touch, DDS, DMM, LA which you will find in 4 channel models). Many of these licensing options are of course
only working if the hardware us able to do it, however some (like video player) are only kernel/root fs dependant.

I do have already BMV model root fs and kernel, but an early version (therefore i don't want to share),
hope soon the official production version of  BM/BMV models will be available and hope someone will make/share
root fs/kernel backup with us. Then i will definitely prepare an complex but easy to do firmware update
to replace root fs/kernel on the older models to be updated for next 2 yrs.
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline clonecrp

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • http://theclonestore.com
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1016 on: January 22, 2012, 03:16:45 pm »
sobomax :

I think I have looked everywhere but I can't seem to find your network adapter supported list. :(

Also, any code updates ?

Some advice please.

Please advise..
Thanks!
Douglas
 

Offline djeans

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1017 on: January 23, 2012, 09:24:50 pm »
Hi all,

maybe it's not the right place to post, but I do not where else:
my Tekway dst1062b hangs (latest firmware). After restarting it still hangs and the screen come up, but the device is not reacting on any key or so, the UI is there, both channels activated, RUN/STOP is green but not reacting at all. and idea how to resovle this (before connection to UART again...)

Thanks
D
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1018 on: January 23, 2012, 09:33:44 pm »
Hi all,

maybe it's not the right place to post, but I do not where else:
my Tekway dst1062b hangs (latest firmware). After restarting it still hangs and the screen come up, but the device is not reacting on any key or so, the UI is there, both channels activated, RUN/STOP is green but not reacting at all. and idea how to resovle this (before connection to UART again...)

Thanks
D

so even default button is not reacting right? Well try this app

http://www.mikrocontroller.net/attachment/130963/DSOReset.zip

download, conect boot DSO, connect via USB cable to PC (if necessary install the pc sw) and run this app - it will reset
(actualy delete the current) configuration. The scope should reboot during this, if not after say 5 seconds reboot
it manually (if you wait 10sec. the broken config will get again written to NAND so scope will still not run after reboot - in
such case try again ...)

If this didn't work (for whatsoever reason) you can only try via UART, probably you will have to delete run* and set* files
in /param/sav directory and reboot.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 09:36:14 pm by tinhead »
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline djeans

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1019 on: January 23, 2012, 09:47:07 pm »
HI Tinhead,

Thanks !

I tried it in the meanwhile via UART. restarted ./dso.exe all the time and pressed "default" button until it accepts it. once accepted, I tried to change in some other menu options. once it worked without problems, I restarted the device and it worked. Next time when this happens I will try to reset DSOreset.zip.

You was right, there was something wrong with the params as it seems. However, I still like it :) also it can't play youScope fluently...

Thank you very much for your help.

D
 

Offline djeans

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1020 on: January 23, 2012, 11:05:59 pm »
 :o me again.  Sorry to missuse the thread. But might interest others due to a bug (?) too.

it happenend again: during analyzing an audio signal (headphone) and setting mem depth and SEC/DIV. anyone else with the same problem?

 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1021 on: January 23, 2012, 11:20:51 pm »
Sorry to missuse the thread.

this thread is not only about hack, it is general thread about these DSOs

anyone else with the same problem?

so far no issues on my scope.

Maybe one thing, when ou reboot your scope, everything works again ? Then it looks like the dso.exe is just killing itself
for some reason (with some luck you will even see some error log on the uart/shell)

This can be everythig, starting from firmware bug up to hardware issue.
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline djeans

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1022 on: January 23, 2012, 11:52:30 pm »
Quote
Maybe one thing, when ou reboot your scope, everything works again ?
no, it does not work unless I remove the params. then it boots correctly. the DSOreboot tool does not work for me, tried a few times... 

but all other stuff seems to work well like video signal messureing. that's really odd...

since I own the DSO few days I am thinking about to ship back. but then I need to revert all the changes (-> 200mhz).
 

Offline tinhead

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1914
  • Country: 00
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1023 on: January 24, 2012, 07:44:44 am »
Quote
Maybe one thing, when ou reboot your scope, everything works again ?
no, it does not work unless I remove the params. then it boots correctly. the DSOreboot tool does not work for me, tried a few times... 

but all other stuff seems to work well like video signal messureing. that's really odd...

since I own the DSO few days I am thinking about to ship back. but then I need to revert all the changes (-> 200mhz).

before you send back try following:
- kill dso.exe
- recheck if you did everything properly during hack - all names/strings properly
- remove the /param/sav/run* and /param/sav/udisk/run*
- run dso.exe
- run once again firmware update
« Last Edit: February 14, 2012, 03:45:21 pm by tinhead »
I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.
 

Offline bytraper

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
Re: Hantek - Tekway - DSO hack - get 200MHz bw for free
« Reply #1024 on: January 27, 2012, 01:54:18 am »
I've been following the thread, I've got a really early DSO1102B handheld scope with firmware 2.01.1

None of the hacked firmware I can find will work with it! It all saysx for 2.5-2.6 etc.
I got it from China when they were first released. Can anybody run me through how to hack my device to 200mhz or point me to a link?

Even Hantek doesn't have firmware on their page so I can't update the device.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf