Author Topic: Hantek LCR 1832C unlock  (Read 564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ZhuraYuk

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: ua
Hantek LCR 1832C unlock
« on: August 16, 2020, 10:27:38 am »
I recently purchased Hantek 1832C  nice looking LCR meter which promised good specs. There is older model 1833C which can go 100kHz and change test levels voltage. I hoped to unlock it with modifying firmware in same way as with similar portable oscilloscope Hantek 2C42 > 2C72. But after making changes the only thing that changed is system description, higher frequency setting remained locked. Obviously there is mode differences in firmware as well.
Does anyone have 1833C model to share their firmware? I would be good to have dump of main program  flash and boot loader as well. You can easily dump it via ST Link adapter and SWD interface

Attached my original and edited firmware files.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2020, 11:26:50 am by ZhuraYuk »
 

Online coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2909
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantel LCR 1832C unlock
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2020, 12:27:59 pm »
Would be nice to share the original fw you dumped before making any modifications,  someone could have poked in it ??
 

Online coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2909
  • Country: ca
Re: Hantel LCR 1832C unlock
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2020, 12:33:11 pm »
Also known as Hantek TO11 and TO22,   they are ODM versions of the 1832c 1833c   at cheaper price on Aliexpress

teardown video :
 

Offline ZhuraYuk

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: ua
Re: Hantel LCR 1832C unlock
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2020, 09:14:24 am »
Would be nice to share the original fw you dumped before making any modifications,  someone could have poked in it ??
Edited first post with files included
 
The following users thanked this post: coromonadalix

Offline Ries

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: ru
Re: Hantek LCR 1832C unlock
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2020, 02:53:37 pm »
I buy 1833c and run calibrating with connected type-c external power, now a can`t use device on battery power - only with external power. I think this is firmware bug, a iam ready to help you for dumping stm, but my device are corrupted :(
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf