Poll

How many cycles will the KeySight U1281A's detent spring last?

0-2000
7 (17.9%)
2k-4k
5 (12.8%)
4k-8k
14 (35.9%)
8k-16k
7 (17.9%)
>16k (most rubust meter ever made)
6 (15.4%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Author Topic: Handheld meter robustness testing  (Read 1149294 times)

Offline geekGee

• Supporter
  • IT Veteran, EE Newbie
Re: Handheld meter electrical robustness testing.
« Reply #2450 on: March 10, 2018, 06:10:39 am »
I don't know about all of that.  My channel is tiny.  About 10% of the followers will view it.  Of those, about 10% will rate it.  It's down in the noise floor somewhere, where it belongs.   

Well I guess that makes me 10% of the 10%.  I thoroughly enjoy your videos.  I will admit when I watch them I often think to myself that I should be bored but I find them fascinating.

And I am not an EE... I'm a lowly 30 year veteran in IT with a recent interest in electronics.

I do own an 87V I purchased in 2014 so am looking forward to your next installment.  I bought it to supplement my 83 (no suffix) which I think I bought around 1990.

Keep up the good work Joe!!!

Offline Fungus

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2451 on: March 10, 2018, 09:15:51 am »
Smoke was rolling out of the 87V tonight and I'm not even to the fun stuff yet....

It failed the AC line test?

Offline joeqsmithTopic starter

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2452 on: March 10, 2018, 12:16:36 pm »
Smoke was rolling out of the 87V tonight and I'm not even to the fun stuff yet....
It failed the AC line test?
To be clear, I wouldn't necessarily consider smoke rolling out a failure.   They should have seen the smoke when the meter was certified.  If the agencies are all fine with it, so am I.    Of course I have done far worse to meters during this particular test and no smoke.  Possible feature. 

The following users thanked this post: Kean

Offline 2N3055

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2453 on: March 10, 2018, 01:35:59 pm »
....  Possible feature. ....

ROLFMAO  :-DD