Author Topic: Korad KA3005P+ (from welectron)  (Read 4428 times)

Offline twist3rTopic starter

• Contributor
Korad KA3005P+ (from welectron)
« on: March 28, 2022, 04:27:14 pm »
Hey guys,

I'm looking to buy this Korad KA3005P+ model. But since I'm a newbie, there are things that I don't know (or not understand).

Can someone help me figureout some things before I decide to buy this from welectron website?

Here are my qustions (I'll also upload few images, please check them out):

https://www.welectron.com/Korad-KA3005P-Benchtop-Power-Supply-Safety-Terminals

^

At welectron webstie, I can pick between KA3005P (screw terminals) and KA3005P+ (safety terminals).
I tried to google, but I coudn't figuoreout on my own. What are 'safety terminals'?
I guess thats the 'area' with 3 holes (red, black, green)? Please check the images that I uploaded.
If 'Safety terminals' are those that doesn't have 'screws' for red/black (and green) test leads, are those terminals better than screw terminals? Would picking 'safety terminals' make the issue in the future if (lest say) I damage the cables and can't use some other 'spare' cables, but would have to order again from welecron their own cables?

At the same page, I can also select to get 'test' leads'. (Please check the images I upload or check the link I shared above). Can someone tell me what would be the best among 8 differrent cables that I can pick? From what I see, by default site suggest me to pick 'Measuring Lead 2.5mm² 1.50m Pair Red/Black' for 10.5 euros.
Is that the one I should pick? My main goal with this power supply, is to use it for voltage injection while tring to find the faulty component on PC motherboard (and laptop) (or PC GPUs). Do I need 'clap-type' or aligator clip, or...just the one that site suggested me for 10.9 euros ('Measuring Lead 2.5mm² 1.50m Pair Red/Black')?