Author Topic: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)  (Read 76041 times)

0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #650 on: January 13, 2020, 01:46:22 pm »
I really love the Lecroy scope.

The DDA-5005 is awesome, however, only fixed 50Ohm input.

Simple hardware mod:
Bought a broken WP72000 :-DD

I'ts already up and running. Had a weird error where Win7k did not find a startup file. Cloned the HDD, now it works flawlessly.
 
 

Offline Shef

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: ru
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #651 on: February 01, 2020, 08:38:43 am »
Привет всем! ( кому интересно смогут перевести! )

Купил себе DDA3000,  в штатном Железе, не устроило ! Решил переделать все целиком, попробовал более 10 материнских плат и 8 видеокарт!
Могу сказать на 99% что лучше всего работает процессоры Xeon и видеокарты от radion. Все остальное с определёнными проблемами. Так например - видеокарта gf 210 под виндовс xp показала себя хорошо ! но не отображает 3д корректно ( на моем канале есть материалы ) https://youtu.be/BTzPW9kjiDU
https://youtu.be/6OQuDu-N2LI
 

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #652 on: February 01, 2020, 01:27:37 pm »
Ну, может быть, вы могли бы хотя бы добавить перевод Google в свой русский пост? В противном случае большинство людей не будут беспокоиться ...


Translation (Google)
Hello everybody! (anyone interested can translate!)

I bought myself a DDA3000, in the regular Iron, it did not work! I decided to redo everything entirely, tried more than 10 motherboards and 8 video cards!
I can say 99% that the Xeon processors and the video cards from radion work best. Everything else is with certain problems. So for example - the gf 210 video card for windows xp proved to be good! but does not display 3d correctly (there are materials on my channel
 

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #653 on: February 04, 2020, 10:09:20 pm »
Has somebody figured out if the resolution of the xStream app can be lowered?

I installed a 2k IPad 9.7" screen, works beautifully. Touchscreen is extremely accurate. However, it would be more comfortable with less resolution.
The windows resolution can be lowered but it does not seem to have an effect on the xStream application :(

 

Offline Mechatrommer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 9376
  • Country: my
  • reassessing directives...
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #654 on: February 05, 2020, 01:28:38 am »
try restarting the scope/windows
if something can select, how cant it be intelligent? if something is intelligent, how cant it exist?
 

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #655 on: February 06, 2020, 10:04:08 am »
try restarting the scope/windows

Hmm, no that does not work. The XStream app just does not get the windows resolution settings but seems to set itself to the display setting.
 

Offline Mechatrommer

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 9376
  • Country: my
  • reassessing directives...
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #656 on: February 06, 2020, 11:20:01 am »
try to find setting in utilities menu, display option or such...
if something can select, how cant it be intelligent? if something is intelligent, how cant it exist?
 

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #657 on: February 06, 2020, 12:36:15 pm »
try to find setting in utilities menu, display option or such...

Does not look like it... Is there another way to set the resolution in win 7 then the "screen resolution" menu? Some reg settings? I mean XStream has to figure out from somewhere what the resolution should be?
 

Offline sixtimesseven

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Country: ch
  • EE
    • Flickr
Re: Upgrading Mainboard in Lecroy DDA-3000 (aka WavePro 7300a?)
« Reply #658 on: February 06, 2020, 01:35:35 pm »
Changing the resolution to 64x480 via the properties/compability settings of the XStream app works. However, it is now 640x480 and there seems to be no option to adjust the compability mode resolution at all.
Somhow XStream ignores everything else and just resets the resolution as soon as it is running  :palm:

EDIT: Actually the scaling fits if I turn the resolution down to the original 800x600. However as soon as I get up in resolution at all the icons become tiny. The boxes shrink to a bit more than half the size.
800x600 is a real pitty for this 2k display. Althought I don't think there is any way to scale correctly and without mouse and keyboard the touchscreen becomes unusable.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2020, 01:47:28 pm by sixtimesseven »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf