Author Topic: MDO3000 hacking  (Read 71865 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline r0d3z1

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 112
  • Country: it
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #125 on: June 05, 2018, 06:29:20 am »
about bandwidth upgrade, is is possible to bring the scope back to the original setup ?
For example "python gen.py MDO3014 C123456 500MHz" convert the 100MHz to 500MHz. After that, could I bring it back to 100MHz with "python gen.py MDO3014 C123456 100MHz" ?
What is the difference between the options "500MHz" and "BW1T5" ?
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #126 on: June 07, 2018, 06:24:42 pm »
Hello people

I need some help with an MDO3014.
I made the upgrade, as described here in the forum, to 3054, but my firmeware is 1.20, I want to update to 1.26, you know if you lose the options installed in this way, and if you have to do it again in firmeware 1.26
 

Offline Howardlong

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 5006
  • Country: gb
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #127 on: June 07, 2018, 06:53:54 pm »
Hello people

I need some help with an MDO3014.
I made the upgrade, as described here in the forum, to 3054, but my firmeware is 1.20, I want to update to 1.26, you know if you lose the options installed in this way, and if you have to do it again in firmeware 1.26

You just update the firmware, the options remain, at least in my experience. I successfully updated to 1.26 a couple of months ago, it was from 1.24 in my case.
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #128 on: June 08, 2018, 01:26:12 pm »
Good morning people.
I took courage and made the update from 1.20 to 1.26.
The options installed were completely  :phew:
 

Offline mk_

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 186
  • Country: at
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #129 on: June 08, 2018, 04:50:37 pm »
OK, PLEASE MR.  WERE IS IN THE FORUM THIS UPGRADE ?

it`s not so difficult to read this thread carefully...

 

Offline LUIZ_ALVES

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #130 on: June 09, 2018, 04:49:19 pm »
BOM DIA
VOCE FEZ  ATUALIZAÇÃO RECENTEMENTE ?
ESTOU NAMORANDO UM MDO3014
GRATO
LUIZ
 

Offline LUIZ_ALVES

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #131 on: June 09, 2018, 05:03:42 pm »
MANY THANKS mk_
 

Offline LUIZ_ALVES

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #132 on: June 09, 2018, 05:22:46 pm »

Now I was excited to buy my MDO3014
Mr Satartronic, if possible give me your ZAP
 :clap: :clap: :clap: :-DD :popcorn:
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #133 on: June 09, 2018, 08:43:57 pm »
Olá amigo

Já fiz faz um ano ou um pouco mais, mais está tudo descrito aqui no fórum
 

Offline LUIZ_ALVES

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #134 on: June 09, 2018, 09:02:54 pm »
Ok
Mas apareceu assim pra mim:

Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #128 on: June 08, 2018, 11:26:12 pm »
Say ThanksReplyQuote
Good morning people.
I took courage and made the update from 1.20 to 1.26.
The options installed were completely  :phew:

Logo pensei que fosse resultado de ontem   certo  ?
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #135 on: June 09, 2018, 09:06:49 pm »
Não

Ontem fiz o up date de firmware que estava 1.20 foi para 1.26

A instalação dos opcionais já fiz quando comprei ele, já faz um tempo já
 

Offline LUIZ_ALVES

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #136 on: June 09, 2018, 09:42:12 pm »
A tá   agora entendi... criou coragem ontem   hehehehe
Estou pretendendo comprar essa maquina por R$ 19.000,00   em lugar de um RTB2004 da Rohde...
Pela possibilidade de upgrade "mais barata"  estou decidindo pelo MDO3014
Grato pela atenção e se puderes mande o ZAP pelo meu email.
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #137 on: June 11, 2018, 08:54:38 pm »
amigo pode me enviar um mp,  qual quer duvida, gosto muito do mdo3014, já tenho ele faz uns 2 anos , tinha também um MSO3022T,  mais acho o tek  superior
 

Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 19686
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. NZ Siglent Distributor
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #138 on: June 11, 2018, 09:59:33 pm »
Can I remind you this is an English forum.
You'd be best advised to share email addresses via PM and correspond with each other directly and privately.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #139 on: June 11, 2018, 10:52:10 pm »
ok... :-+
Sorry my freind
 

Offline startronic

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: br
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #140 on: June 12, 2018, 04:23:50 am »
Hello guys
can you tell me if this method also works for mdo400 line
 

Offline abyrvalg

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 475
  • Country: ru
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #141 on: June 12, 2018, 07:26:08 am »
startronic, https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/someone-has-hacked-mdo4000c/
Summary:
- MDO4kC - yes
- MDO4kB - different approach (console): upgrade bandwidth by model id change, turn on demo mode to enable all options (needs to be repeated every year).
 

Offline Nebulex

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: ch
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #142 on: July 18, 2018, 02:17:02 pm »
Does anybody know if it is possible to get the calibration data back? I screwed the MDO3014 up while trying to activate the 1GHz option without having the appropriate hardware inside the scope.  |O :palm:
 

Offline Nebulex

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: ch
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #143 on: August 19, 2018, 05:50:41 am »
Does anybody know if it is possible to get the calibration data back? I screwed the MDO3014 up while trying to activate the 1GHz option without having the appropriate hardware inside the scope.  |O :palm:

It was not the 1GHz option that screwed it up. It was the AFG option. After removing the AFG option the calibration was back. So it looks like the AFG option is for whatever reason out of calibration and if activated lets the oscilloscope look like uncalibrated.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
 
The following users thanked this post: r0d3z1

Offline r0d3z1

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 112
  • Country: it
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #144 on: August 22, 2018, 06:31:08 am »

It was not the 1GHz option that screwed it up. It was the AFG option. After removing the AFG option the calibration was back. So it looks like the AFG option is for whatever reason out of calibration and if activated lets the oscilloscope look like uncalibrated.


good to know. How is going with the 1Ghz upgrade ?
 

Offline darkstar49

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 256
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #145 on: August 22, 2018, 09:41:41 am »

It was not the 1GHz option that screwed it up. It was the AFG option. After removing the AFG option the calibration was back. So it looks like the AFG option is for whatever reason out of calibration and if activated lets the oscilloscope look like uncalibrated.


good to know. How is going with the 1Ghz upgrade ?

up to now, it seems granted that 1GHz needs a h/w change... so unless a similar hack as for the TDS series exists, there's NO 1Ghz update trick for the MDO3K... :-//
 

Offline Nebulex

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: ch
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #146 on: August 24, 2018, 05:34:22 pm »
Darkstar49 is right. The 1GHz option does not work.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
 

Offline lavadisco

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: us
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #147 on: August 25, 2018, 12:10:02 am »
Anybody have an updated link for the keygen?
 

Offline TopLoser

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1911
  • Country: fr
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #148 on: August 25, 2018, 01:28:08 pm »
Read the thread - 20th post.
 

Offline lavadisco

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: us
Re: MDO3000 hacking
« Reply #149 on: August 25, 2018, 03:09:28 pm »
Whoops, totally missed that! Thank you.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf