Products > Test Equipment

Micsig dp10007 or dp750-100 differential probe

(1/4) > >>

pbs74:
Hi,

I would like to buy a differential probe to make probing with my grounded scope a bit safer. 

I have no prior experience with differential probes, and will probing audio equipment and amplifiers (so faily low voltage) as well as SMPS (higher voltage).

I had my mind set for DP10007,  but DP750-100  is now out, and seems to have superceeded DP10007 on the Chinese Micsig homepage.

The new DP750-100  has 750V peak (vs 700), and according to specs a better CMRR of 80dB to 100KHz, and 60dB to 1MHz (vs 80dB at 50Hz, 60 dB at 20KHz, and 50dB at 1MHz).

On the other hand,  the DP750-100 is worse than DP10007 wrt output voltage of max 1.4V (vs 7V) and ±2% gain accuracy (vs 1%)

Do anyone have experience with the new DP750-100 yet or opinions about whether to favor (claimed) CMRR over max out voltage and gain,  when used with fairly high sensitive Siglent SDS1104X-E oscilloscope?

Thanks

alm:
I don't have experience with either probe, but for my use differential probes with a lower attenuation factor are more useful: the DHP10007 is 10x/100x, while the DP750-100 is 50x/500x. That's because I'm not using them on particular high voltages. I'm more often running into the noise floor of measuring low level signals than the high voltage limit. I would imagine the same is true if you use them on amplifiers.

H.O:
I have a DP750-100. I had my mind set on the DP10007 due to its 10/100 attenuation but got the the DP750-100 instead. For measuring differential bus signals (RS485 etc) it works perfectly fine, see this post for example. I can't comment on CMMR and I have only used for a couple of hours total so take this for what it is.