Author Topic: Rigol New Function Gen DG822Pro Teardown  (Read 1451 times)

Offline PELLTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Rigol New Function Gen DG822Pro Teardown
« on: February 04, 2024, 04:31:18 pm »
I bought a DG822Pro and take it apart

I am not an expert in test equipment. that's why I only show you some teardown photos instead of "reviewing it", in my opinion, good enough for casual use.

The FPGA is Artix7
« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 04:40:01 pm by PELL »

The following users thanked this post: Construct, egonotto, thm_w, TurboTom, DaneLaw, ch_scr, EMZ1, Floydfish

Offline DaneLaw

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Rigol New Function Gen DG822Pro Teardown
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2024, 05:11:46 pm »
I bought a DG822Pro and take it apart
I am not an expert in test equipment. that's why I only show you some teardown photos instead of "reviewing it", in my opinion, good enough for casual use.
Dont you OP already have one thread on the DG800 series.  https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/rigol-just-launch-its-new-function-generator-dg800pro-900pro/msg5148759/#msg5148759
Why not post it there, unless the number of threads is some merits in itself and every aspect, needs to carry its own thread.

Post a screen dump of your DG822PRO stats (infopage "About") ..would like to see the stats on what present models are running, if you just purchased one and it's your portfolio of different tear down pictures above, as I had one since mid-december 2023 and IMO they are quite a mixed bag, not least when trying to compare it to the last-gen DG800 which even seems superior on quite a few factors.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2024, 05:39:27 pm by DaneLaw »

The following users thanked this post: PELL

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2024, 05:37:28 pm »
Thanks for your advice ;)

I would think posting these photos in a separate thread would be easier to find and read

The following users thanked this post: Warhawk, NE666

Offline DaneLaw