Author Topic: Need help hacking DP832 for multicolour option.  (Read 151957 times)

dekagon and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline techymechy

Re: Need help hacking DP832 for multicolour option.
« Reply #375 on: August 23, 2020, 04:49:41 am »
Howdy,

I'm a complete novice in unlocking devices and pretty much a novice to this EE world.  I pretty much suck at software so C++, Linux, etc. is a mystery.

I am trying to start a new hobby of antique radio and TV repair.  My first *new* instrument was the Rigol DG1022Z.    I have successfully unlocked it so it is now a DC1062Z but I cannot figure out how to get the ARB16M installed.

I read through the threads and I saw that others were having the same issue, but I could not figure out how to enable this option.

Can someone please reply to my post, in great detail, on how to get ARB16M installed?   I don't need the granularity of  *breathe in, breath out* but I don't do well when big chunks of the instructions are left out.

I really appreciate your help. 

thanks,

Dave

Offline apelly

• Supporter
  • Probe
« Reply #376 on: August 23, 2020, 05:57:03 am »
Can someone please reply to my post
Dave, you should start a new thread with an appropriate topic, or find a thread specific to your problem. It's considered bad form to hijaak a thread with off topic posts.

Granted, this thread is related, but it is (well, ought to be...) specifically about the DP832

Welcome to the forum.

Offline techymechy

« Reply #377 on: August 23, 2020, 06:35:40 pm »
Hi Apelly, PeDre, et.al.,

Thanks for your responses.   Apelly, the reason why I posted on this thread is that this topic is covered in depth in this thread for the DG1022Z unlock (pages 11-15 and others).  I don't really consider my post as a hijacking of this thread - but I do agree that hijacking is poor form and should be avoided.

I've tried the method suggested by Vaiti for the unlocking of the DG1022Z: