Author Topic: New 2ch pocket DSO+SG - Zeeweii DSO2512G  (Read 106101 times)

Sham73, wsg and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline nathi

Re: New 2ch pocket DSO+SG - SigPeak DSO2512G
« Reply #275 on: May 23, 2023, 05:12:03 am »
Hi everyone my name is Nkosinathi(Emmanuel), this is my first time posting posting in this forum.  Have been watching this topic (DSO2512G) since I want a handheld oscilloscope for repairing SMPS, amplifier and TV'S but yesterday I saw on AliExpress that fnirsi have released a new 2 in 1 handheld oscilloscope which look nice on paper. Hopefully I will see a review of this oscilloscope in the forum so I can compare.

ZAR 2,704.16  40%OFF | FNIRSI DPOX180H Handheld Phosphor Digital Oscilloscope 180MHz -3DB 50000wfms/s Dual Channel 20Mhz Signal Generator ZOOM XY FFT
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mLSTvk0

Please forgive me English is not my 1st language incase some confusion.

Kindly regards

Nathi

Offline Aldo22

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #276 on: May 23, 2023, 06:10:28 am »
Hi nathi

The two devices are not quite in the same league price-wise.
The DSO2512G costs about $80 and the new FNIRSI about $140.

The DPOX180H thread is here:
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/new-toy()-scope-fnirsi-dpox180h-claimed-180mhz500msps-(may-2023)/msg4868756/

Offline nathi

« Reply #277 on: May 23, 2023, 07:38:46 am »
Hi aldo22

You right and thanks for replying and the link for new fnirsi handheld oscilloscope.

The following users thanked this post: RAPo

Offline tatel

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #278 on: May 23, 2023, 01:27:59 pm »
Beware that FNIRSI 1013D and 1014D are reported as having just 100mV/div input sensitivity at 1x

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/fnirsi-1013d-100mhz-tablet-oscilloscope/msg4577548/#msg4577548

So I would wait until a detailed review of the new FNIRSI appears

Offline Aldo22

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #279 on: May 23, 2023, 02:50:55 pm »