Author Topic: New Keithley DMM6500 and now DAQ6510  (Read 296891 times)

Online HighVoltage

• Super Contributor
Re: New Keithley DMM6500 and now DAQ6510
« Reply #275 on: December 04, 2018, 03:22:55 pm »
I ordered a DMM6500 today, might receive it before Christmas.
It is confirmed to come with a free Kickstarter license (Promotion until March 2019)
There are 3 kinds of people in this world, those who can count and those who can not.

Offline Kleinstein

• Super Contributor
« Reply #276 on: December 04, 2018, 04:59:01 pm »
What exactly are you trying to do?  That's a lot of info you're asking for...  Like for DCV Bandwidth: it varies depending on a handful of settings and isn't spec'd, so if you tell me why you want it or how you'll use the info, I can estimate a figure for you.  For something like a block diagram, what are you looking to find? 
I am an engineer old school.
I used to understand the device with which I work. It is very difficult for me to work with a black box which I do not understand.

For example, I measure the noise of a low-noise power source. And I want to know the band of the device as the measured noise level depends on it. And I want to have this answer in my head and not ask the engineer Keithley every time.

Or I do not want to hear the switching of relyushek in double dimensions. For example, I crossed out this mode for myself from the applicable. And it turns out that under certain conditions I can use it.

Those. I really want to work with the device myself without distracting Keythley engineers from work.

Moreover, the programmers received detailed instructions for working with the device for 1000 pages. And engineers have nothing but a very modest verbal description which is difficult to understand :(