Author Topic: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series  (Read 54883 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ornea

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 126
  • Country: au
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #175 on: November 11, 2018, 03:32:54 am »
The solution turns out to be :MEAS:DISCT if any one else is having issues with :MEASure:DISChargingTime?

Now if I could just get *RST to work.

Thing also locks up regularly.  Not the most stable piece of test equipment.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2018, 03:34:29 am by ornea »
 

Offline bitseeker

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 8815
  • Country: us
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #176 on: November 11, 2018, 04:13:43 am »
With SCPI commands, the capitalized letters in a command keyword indicate the abbreviated form of the command (i.e., by omitting the lowercase ones). Hence, MEASure:DISChargingTime is the same as  MEAS:DISCT. The capitalization is only for documentation purposes. Sending MEAS:DISCT is the same as Meas:discT or meas:disct (if it's implemented correctly, of course).

Having a required (capitalized) letter in the middle of a command keyword is rather odd and I would consider it very poor form (if not down right incorrect). It's not surprising that it causes confusion. It's as if someone at Rigol got a bit confused between the SCPI naming convention for command keywords and that of variables in a programming language such as C++, Java, etcetera, when coming up with their command set.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2018, 04:17:19 am by bitseeker »
TEA is the way.
 

Offline maxspb69

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: ru
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #177 on: April 25, 2019, 05:53:46 pm »
Does the new firmware v00.01.04.00.05 fix the problems described above at least partially? Has anyone tested?
 

Offline Svuppe

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Country: dk
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #178 on: April 26, 2019, 08:06:34 am »
Does the new firmware v00.01.04.00.05 fix the problems described above at least partially? Has anyone tested?
Where can this new version be found? I haven't been able to locate it anywhere.
 

Offline maxspb69

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: ru
 

Offline max-bit

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 506
  • Country: pl
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #180 on: April 30, 2019, 08:16:57 am »
Does anyone know about the existence of "software" for hack options in Dummy Load DLxxxx?
 

Offline maukka

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 106
  • Country: fi
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #181 on: April 30, 2019, 08:18:35 am »
The hack for the DP series PSUs should work for the loads as well.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2019, 08:20:09 am by maukka »
 
The following users thanked this post: apoorv3in

Offline apoorv3in

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: in
    • DoTheDiy
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #182 on: May 20, 2019, 05:05:57 am »
Rigol DL3021 fully unlocked to DL3021A with color screen
Also DP832 fully hacked to DP832A with color screen



format usb drive to FAT
extract the keyfile.zip to usb drive and run SCPI command

:PROJ:SET MODEL,DL3021A

more details
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/need-help-hacking-dp832-for-multicolour-option/100/
 
The following users thanked this post: thm_w, Altemir

Offline joad

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Country: se
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #183 on: May 25, 2019, 10:05:47 am »
Interesting,
I tried this on my DL3021 and it worked as aspected. Thanks to all of u that made this possible.

But is there anyone how knows how to calibrate the DL3000. I fond the calibration procedure for the DP832 her on EEVblog so I'm hoping that someone has the information for the DL3000.

 

Offline Svuppe

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Country: dk
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #184 on: May 25, 2019, 02:54:22 pm »
I also tried this on my DL3021, and I failed over and over again.
After much swearing, I tried to reformat my flashdrive with a sector size of 64KB (default was 16KB). And then it worked.
 

Offline BLF Lexel

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 9
  • Country: de
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #185 on: May 25, 2019, 03:20:04 pm »
I also used another program to do the hack
I have not tested it but with proper USB drivers you can do it without LAN

I used the Rigol Bildschirmkopie Tool to do so, but CMD works as well with telnet
http://peter.dreisiebner.at/rigol-bildschirmkopie/index.htm

I tried Bildschirmkopie only via Network, maybe someone makes it work with USB, but this needs correct IVI drivers to send commands

Step 1
Activate Telnet in your windows features and restart PC


Step 2
connect the function generator to the network
check if connection is good with ping
also a firewall may cause problems even with ping working, the DG1022Z I could only get sent SCPI commands on a very old standalone PC in my basement shop


step 3
get a FAT formatted USB stick and write the keyfile.bin in the main directory
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/need-help-hacking-dp832-for-multicolour-option/?action=dlattach;attach=696567

Step 4 with Bildschirmkopie

- start it
- ctrl+E to do a search on the network and connect the Rigol device

- search for devices and choose the one you want to unlock

- open SCPI commands

- check device signature

- send SCPI command with new Model name

- reboot device and check again device signature
 
The following users thanked this post: Howardlong, bitseeker

Offline Wintel

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 34
  • Country: us
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #186 on: May 26, 2019, 07:28:56 pm »
Can hack the DC Load DL3021 to DL3031A?  Like the DG811 to DG992?
 

Offline Bibbbi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: de
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #187 on: June 03, 2019, 06:16:47 am »
Rigol DL3021, DL3021A, DL3031, DL3031A latest Firmware

Changelog:
Quote
v00.01.04.00.05 2019-03-06
     - Improving the performance of overshort in CC mode
     - Improving the Slew Voltage Drop Perfomance
     - Increase the recording content of battery mode,"mAH"  "wh" "time"
     - Modifyed the bug in slewrate
     - Increased SCPI commands for battery mode
     - Increased SCPI commands for OCP mode
     - Increased SCPI commands for OPP mode

Download: DL3000 Firmware_00.01.04.zip (2.3MB)
Code: [Select]
https://beyondmeasure.rigoltech.com/acton/ct/1579/p-00ac/Bct/-/-/ct50_0/1?sid=TV2%3AQ2jKaGpUj
 

Offline drummerdimitri

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 515
  • Country: lb
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #188 on: September 04, 2019, 10:21:23 pm »
Does anyone know if Rigol added the possibility of pulling energy from the battery app other than in CC mode for the DL3031A?
 

Offline MrFox

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: ca
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #189 on: September 08, 2019, 08:45:59 pm »
Does anyone know if Rigol added the possibility of pulling energy from the battery app other than in CC mode for the DL3031A?
They didn't in the latest firmware.

I wouldn't expect it. They do solve the bugs over time, but rarely add features.
 

Offline MrFox

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: ca
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #190 on: September 08, 2019, 08:49:15 pm »
Is there a way to do a manual calibration like the DP800 ?
I haven't found anything in the menu or the manual.
 

Offline maxspb69

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: ru
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #191 on: September 13, 2019, 08:45:41 am »
 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2236
  • Country: pt
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #192 on: September 26, 2019, 08:46:56 pm »
Just for the record:

Rigol DL3000 option licenses are different from all previous Rigol equipments. They don't use ECC and use only a cascade of CRC-16s.

When you change the models to the "-A" versions, all the 7 options get officially activated and no license is needed.

Rigol DL3000 S/N: DL3A123456789

                     Official License          Trial License (2160 min)
DL3-LAN        LZKG2RLWYL7N4XVTTDUKK83R9TZT  L34EWCRF9L7NDUNUFSSE7HAW7QPZ 
DL3-DIGITAL-IO UUQU62UJEL7NF7QUWRSD82KP74KF  66EZYHPWMK7NDC7YAE3LNBN9YRTJ 
DL3-HIRES      8LXCTCM9HL7N7EDR5GXDD68XVSW7  B32T7R3J8L7NSTGWKFHXHQZLSP4E 
DL3-RIPPLE     MSGWQHXPQK7NEZNW8WU7ZGYT54MR  M5WD32HHKK7NLAQRVQ5ZE8P9TTWK 
DL3-REST       EL7NM66XUL7NRXD9GXZ9V3BLPWZV  VY85FMJTFL7NURJ7YCSTY5NQM4EV 
DL3-SlewRate   E4T9HP54EL7NY2T7ZP5PRSFFXFHS  FUFHZSEDTK7NVCT8QUSDP9SKWV66 
DL3-Freq       KSCLAMYZZK7NTHE2LAD7QL8ZLPMP  UDG7J6P3EL7NBN844ZR73MJ9EL3R



BTW, the FW contains these Model Types:

00 - DL3021     03 - DL3021A
01 - DL3031     04 - DL3031A
02 - DL3051     05 - DL3051A
  <- it seems this line hasn't seen the light of day
 
The following users thanked this post: thm_w

Offline idolclub

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 17
  • Country: us
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #193 on: September 26, 2019, 09:38:06 pm »
Just for the record:

Rigol DL3000 option licenses are different from all previous Rigol equipments. They don't use ECC and use only a cascade of CRC-16s.

When you change the models to the "-A" versions, all the 7 options get officially activated and no license is needed.

Rigol DL3000 S/N: DL3A123456789

                     Official License          Trial License (2160 min)
DL3-LAN        LZKG2RLWYL7N4XVTTDUKK83R9TZT  L34EWCRF9L7NDUNUFSSE7HAW7QPZ 
DL3-DIGITAL-IO UUQU62UJEL7NF7QUWRSD82KP74KF  66EZYHPWMK7NDC7YAE3LNBN9YRTJ 
DL3-HIRES      8LXCTCM9HL7N7EDR5GXDD68XVSW7  B32T7R3J8L7NSTGWKFHXHQZLSP4E 
DL3-RIPPLE     MSGWQHXPQK7NEZNW8WU7ZGYT54MR  M5WD32HHKK7NLAQRVQ5ZE8P9TTWK 
DL3-REST       EL7NM66XUL7NRXD9GXZ9V3BLPWZV  VY85FMJTFL7NURJ7YCSTY5NQM4EV 
DL3-SlewRate   E4T9HP54EL7NY2T7ZP5PRSFFXFHS  FUFHZSEDTK7NVCT8QUSDP9SKWV66 
DL3-Freq       KSCLAMYZZK7NTHE2LAD7QL8ZLPMP  UDG7J6P3EL7NBN844ZR73MJ9EL3R



BTW, the FW contains these Model Types:

00 - DL3021     03 - DL3021A
01 - DL3031     04 - DL3031A
02 - DL3051     05 - DL3051A
  <- it seems this line hasn't seen the light of day

Will release new firmware and two new license "DL3-RIPPLE" and "DL3-REST" ?
 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2236
  • Country: pt
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #194 on: September 28, 2019, 10:05:31 am »
Will release new firmware and two new license "DL3-RIPPLE" and "DL3-REST" ?

The current FW already contains these Options:

DL3-LAN             LAN Interface
DL3-DIGITAL-IO      Digital I/O Interface
DL3-HIRES           High Readback Resolution
DL3-RIPPLE          Ripple
DL3-REST            Transient Recovery Time
DL3-SlewRate        High Slew Rate
DL3-Freq            High Frequency


Definitions visible inside the FW:
Ripple: This function is an option. It is measured over a specified bandwidth, with all influence and control quantities maintained constant.
Transient Recovery Time: This function is an option. It refers to the time required for the output voltage of a power supply to return to within a level approximating the normal dc output following a sudden change in load current.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2019, 11:36:49 am by tv84 »
 

Offline madsci1016

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: us
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #195 on: June 06, 2021, 02:51:41 pm »
Has anyone flashed the new firmware (1.04 / 1.05) and then tried the battery discharge app? The new firmware broke that feature for me, load wont go above 0.1A regardless of settings. I found 1.02 firmware hosted online and rolled it back, and suddenly it works fine again.

Curious to see if anyone can replicate that or if it's just mine.
 

Offline electr_peter

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 983
  • Country: lt
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #196 on: June 16, 2021, 08:37:46 am »
Has anyone flashed the new firmware (1.04 / 1.05) and then tried the battery discharge app? The new firmware broke that feature for me, load wont go above 0.1A regardless of settings. I found 1.02 firmware hosted online and rolled it back, and suddenly it works fine again.

Curious to see if anyone can replicate that or if it's just mine.
Issue of load current in battery app mode exists, see rigol-dl3021a-current-failing-to-load-consistently-in-battery-mode Temporary solution is to press ON/OFF few times (as the bug is random) or adjust set current afterwards slightly.
 

Offline electr_peter

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 983
  • Country: lt
Re: New Rigol DC Load DL3000 Series
« Reply #197 on: June 16, 2021, 08:52:14 am »
Other bugs & UI annoyances with Rigol DL3000:
  • bug - pressing "SHORT" button while load is ON seems to momentarily produce lower (!!!) load current. Load current should only increase if "SHORT" is pressed
  • UI bug - pressing almost any button on front panel turns a load off for no reason. It should not be so. Just a few examples:
    • press CC button in CC mode, load turns off. Should not do that, illogical
    • press any other mode button in CC mode, load turns off. Illogical behavior. It should work like this: press different mode button once - create a prompt "Do you want to exit current CC mode?", press different mode button second time - turn off load & go to different mode
  • graph mode - many UI quirks which makes it annoying to use and severely limits functionality. Mainly because graph resets (becomes empty) during any change and doesn't remember any setting or data. This can be improved without changing core functions.
.

Is there Rigol support on EEVblog forum? Where to report such issues to Rigol?
« Last Edit: June 16, 2021, 04:30:13 pm by electr_peter »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf