Author Topic: Program that can log from many multimeters.  (Read 467642 times)

Offline HKJTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #1150 on: September 06, 2020, 07:12:35 pm »
Hate to ask but I am a total non programmer at this point, trying to learn

I have a riden power supply and I would like to charge some lifepo batteries and log the results.  Can someone point me in the right direction to get started?
Sorry for basic question.

Connect the PS to TestController and check the connection work, i.e. TC can show values from the PS and control it from the Setup popup.
Connect the battery to the PS
Start logging in TC
Use the Setup popup to set current and voltage.
Wait while the charge is logged. You can use a popups/alarm to set a alarm when the current gets low (Check mark "Outputs off" to automatic turn the charging off).

All the PS and logging stuff could be controlled from a script, but it is an optionally extra.

Offline No.15

• Contributor
« Reply #1151 on: September 06, 2020, 07:35:03 pm »
Thank you for the help.

I would like to write a script, similar to you battery discharge test, but for charging.  I have many of these 280ah 3.65v cells I need to charge and then discharge test, for solar forum info.  CC charge is best I beleive.
Very new to this and trying hard to learn and give back.

Offline HKJTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • Tests
« Reply #1152 on: September 06, 2020, 07:49:42 pm »
I would like to write a script, similar to you battery discharge test, but for charging.  I have many of these 280ah 3.65v cells I need to charge and then discharge test, for solar forum info.  CC charge is best I beleive.

It is not that difficult, here I have redone the discharge script (I have not tested it):
#logcmds 0
; Battery charge test
=var chargeVoltage=4.2
=var chargeCurrent=0.3
=var terminationCurrent=0.03
=var stepTime=1
; --------------------------------------------------------------