Author Topic: Program that can log from many multimeters.  (Read 482291 times)

TheRegister and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Arczi

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: pl
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2825 on: November 10, 2022, 07:29:00 am »
Do zero values on the last two positions mean that the TC is not getting the right data from the device?
Or is it enough to change the format of answer?

;; ATUSB: Rx as numbers <5.17 0.51 0.864 23.59 0.0 0.69 2.6367>

Code: [Select]
#metaSection USB_DEVICE
#subDriver USB
#value Voltage V D4
#value Current A D4
#value Capacity Ah D4
#value Energy Wh D4
#value D_Minus V D4
#value D_Plus V D4
#value Power W D4

#askValues values?

; Format of answer: f=float, u=remove trailing letters, x=skip, *=Zero upper case values if this value is 0
#askValuesReadFormat ffffffxxf
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2826 on: November 10, 2022, 09:37:02 am »
Do zero values on the last two positions mean that the TC is not getting the right data from the device?
Or is it enough to change the format of answer?

And now I remember the reason for the low digit count: The protocol do not send more digits.
 

Offline rachdatu

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: ch
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2827 on: November 11, 2022, 01:43:07 pm »

However, I am still not getting what I have explained above: selecting "Pb" should unlock "PB_Bat_Float_Voltage" before doing anything with the "Set" button.

Use the debug mode (I.e. start the program with "testControllerDebug.bat" and watch the DOS windows for any error messages.

A easy way to check for a couple of string values in to use the function inList() https://lygte-info.dk/project/TestControllerFunctions%20UK.html#inList  it is shorter than a bunch of equal or not equal tests and easier to read.

Hello

Here is another test where I am sending a command that returns all the parameters from the memory #20. The first parameter is decoded correctly, the others parameters are wrong.

Code: [Select]
;; JB002: Tx <GetTest? 0x0C 0x30 0x30 0x30 0x41 0x38 0x31 0x30 0x30 0x31 0x34>
;; COM43: Tx: 0C 30 30 30 41 38 31 30 30 31 34 30 31 46 46 0D
;; COM43: Rx: 0C 30 30 34 45 43 31 30 30 31 34 30 30 30 32 30 30 30 33 30 30 44 32 30 38 33 34 30 38 33 34 30 45 37 34 30 30 30 30 30 30 33 32 30 30 36 34 30 31 32 43 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 34 36 35 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 33 43 30 46 37 35 0D
;; Rx 20 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4
;; JB002: Rx <20 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4>

What am I doing wrong?

I need to update each field; A to R in the future; A to C in this example with the different values returned.
 
Text file attached.
Thanks
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2828 on: November 12, 2022, 09:17:45 am »
What am I doing wrong?

Only use / once to start format specifications:

/7h4 /11h4 /15h4 /19h4 /23h4 /27h4 /31h4 /35h4 /39h4 /43h4 /47h4 /51h4 /55h4 /59h4 /63h4 /67h4 /71h4 /75h4

/ 7h4 11h4 15h4 19h4 23h4 27h4 31h4 35h4 39h4 43h4 47h4 51h4 55h4 59h4 63h4 67h4 71h4 75h4
 
The following users thanked this post: rachdatu

Offline rachdatu

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: ch
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2829 on: November 13, 2022, 04:56:46 pm »
What am I doing wrong?

Only use / once to start format specifications:

/7h4 /11h4 /15h4 /19h4 /23h4 /27h4 /31h4 /35h4 /39h4 /43h4 /47h4 /51h4 /55h4 /59h4 /63h4 /67h4 /71h4 /75h4

/ 7h4 11h4 15h4 19h4 23h4 27h4 31h4 35h4 39h4 43h4 47h4 51h4 55h4 59h4 63h4 67h4 71h4 75h4

Thanks. I was away for a too long time...

I can now read and write all parameters from/to the device. However, I am getting a crash right at the start:

Code: [Select]
Starting
;; jSerialComm version: 2.9.1
;; Start thread for: COM43 - Test 003
;; COM43: Set params: 9600
;; Found Test 003 on Toshiba Bluetooth (COM43)
;; JB003: Tx <GetTestA?>
;; JB003: Rx Timeout
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" dk.hkj.script.ProgramExceptions$UnknownEx
ception: Variable not found CurrentValueA
(getElement(CurrentValueA,____<----____0,"[ ]"))
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.getVar(Script.java:73)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseValue(Script.java:281)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseBitOp(Script.java:316)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseProduct(Script.java:388)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseSum(Script.java:470)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseCompare(Script.java:525)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseLogical(Script.java:561)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseQuestionMark(Script.java:587)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseExpression(Script.java:612)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseParamList(Script.java:123)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseValue(Script.java:267)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseBitOp(Script.java:316)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseProduct(Script.java:388)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseSum(Script.java:470)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseCompare(Script.java:525)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseLogical(Script.java:561)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseQuestionMark(Script.java:587)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseExpression(Script.java:612)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseValue(Script.java:239)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseBitOp(Script.java:316)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseProduct(Script.java:388)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseSum(Script.java:470)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseCompare(Script.java:525)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseLogical(Script.java:561)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseQuestionMark(Script.java:587)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.parseExpression(Script.java:612)
        at dk.hkj.script.Script.expression(Script.java:1220)
        at dk.hkj.main.SCPICommand.writeReadInternal(SCPICommand.java:323)
        at dk.hkj.main.SCPICommand.writeRead(SCPICommand.java:339)
        at dk.hkj.devices.SetupFormats$ComboboxField.syncValue(SetupFormats.java
:3483)
        at dk.hkj.devices.SetupFormats.syncAll(SetupFormats.java:308)
        at dk.hkj.main.PopupSetupSelection.initialSync(PopupSetupSelection.java:
124)
        at dk.hkj.main.PopupSetupSelection.timerUpdate(PopupSetupSelection.java:
131)
        at dk.hkj.main.PopupSetupSelection.access$3(PopupSetupSelection.java:129
)
        at dk.hkj.main.PopupSetupSelection$3.actionPerformed(PopupSetupSelection
.java:88)
        at javax.swing.Timer.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
        at javax.swing.Timer$DoPostEvent.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionP
rivilege(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

How to get rid of it?

Another question: these parameters are read by sending the memory address (ex: 1 ; can go up to 20) together with a command (always the same).
It would be much faster to update the different fields if I could concatenate the command and the address like this:

:read: GetTestA? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /7h4
:read: GetTestB? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /11h4
:read: GetTestC? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /15h4
Etc.
Possible?

File attached

Thanks
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2830 on: November 14, 2022, 09:20:06 am »

How to get rid of it?

There are two ways:
1) Use getVar("CurrentValueA"), it will return a empty value when the var is undefined.

2) Define the variables first:
#scpiCmd init none
:setvar: CurrentValueA="";


#initCmd init;


Another question: these parameters are read by sending the memory address (ex: 1 ; can go up to 20) together with a command (always the same).
It would be much faster to update the different fields if I could concatenate the command and the address like this:

:read: GetTestA? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /7h4
:read: GetTestB? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /11h4
:read: GetTestC? ((bytesAsHex("\x0c",1,0))+" "+(bytesAsHex("000A81",6,0))+" "+ The memory address here   /15h4
Etc.
Possible?

There is nothing to prevent you from doing the conversion yourself when using fixed values, i.e.:
:read: GetTestA? ("0x0c 0 0 0 0x0a 0x81 ")+ The memory address here   /7h4
« Last Edit: November 14, 2022, 05:01:42 pm by HKJ »
 

Offline jmurray

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 32
  • Country: au
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2831 on: November 18, 2022, 02:28:14 am »
Hi HKJ,

Are there any quirks I need to be aware of when designating custom directories in the batch testController.bat file?

I seem to be able to define a custom directory for data and charts, but have not had any success designating a supplemental directory for devices.
It seems as though some custom directories work, and some don't.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2832 on: November 18, 2022, 01:00:17 pm »
Hi HKJ,

Are there any quirks I need to be aware of when designating custom directories in the batch testController.bat file?

I seem to be able to define a custom directory for data and charts, but have not had any success designating a supplemental directory for devices.
It seems as though some custom directories work, and some don't.

You are correct, ScriptDir and DeviceDir is faulty, they will be fixed in next release.
Note: These overrides the default directories, they do not add extra locations (DeviceDir is usually* a supplemental location in addition to the build in definitions).
*On Linux it is possible to install TC so they are the same (If TC is in a folder called TestController in home).
 
The following users thanked this post: jmurray

Offline jorgemef

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: pt
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2833 on: December 05, 2022, 12:39:00 am »
Hello.

I built Sairus cable for my BM869S and it works well with his software.
Is there any way to make this TestController software work with that cable? It Works only with RX through a USB-Serial adaptor. Includes a 12F683 pic that implements the protocol inside of it. Was checking the TestController software but for BM869S it uses USBHID per default.

Thanks,
Jorge
« Last Edit: December 05, 2022, 01:38:06 am by jorgemef »
 

Offline Hexley

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Country: us
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2834 on: December 06, 2022, 01:57:15 am »
I can no longer reach GPIB devices connected to a Prologix Ethernet interface with Test Controller. The debug window shows ";; jSerialComm version: 2.9.1" but nothing else.

Since I recently moved to a new computer, I am wondering if something is missing from the new set up. TestController works as expected on the new computer when talking to LXI and Socket connected devices; the problem is only with the Prologix Ethernet connected devices.

FWIW, I can telnet into the Prologix controller and verify that it is responding at the expected IP address, and also that it can talk to my 3 GPIB instruments. So things look OK at a hardware level.

What am I missing?
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2835 on: December 06, 2022, 09:36:57 am »
I built Sairus cable for my BM869S and it works well with his software.
Is there any way to make this TestController software work with that cable? It Works only with RX through a USB-Serial adaptor. Includes a 12F683 pic that implements the protocol inside of it. Was checking the TestController software but for BM869S it uses USBHID per default.

The build-in definition cannot handle a serial connection, but you can make a definition with: https://lygte-info.dk/project/TestControllerConfigDevice2%20UK.html#Binary_DMM_protocol

Another solution is if you can post the hex (hex in ascii format, bot a binary hex dump) output for a couple of readings and list the actual range and values. Then I will see if I can adapt the existing driver to handle it.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2836 on: December 06, 2022, 09:40:40 am »
I can no longer reach GPIB devices connected to a Prologix Ethernet interface with Test Controller. The debug window shows ";; jSerialComm version: 2.9.1" but nothing else.

Since I recently moved to a new computer, I am wondering if something is missing from the new set up. TestController works as expected on the new computer when talking to LXI and Socket connected devices; the problem is only with the Prologix Ethernet connected devices.

FWIW, I can telnet into the Prologix controller and verify that it is responding at the expected IP address, and also that it can talk to my 3 GPIB instruments. So things look OK at a hardware level.

What am I missing?
Have you listen the correct serial port in the address column, try pressing F2 to enter edit mode of the address column, then right click the mouse, it will list available serial ports.

If it is on Linux the issue may also be access to the serial port.
 

Offline jorgemef

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: pt
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2837 on: December 06, 2022, 02:33:54 pm »

Another solution is if you can post the hex (hex in ascii format, bot a binary hex dump) output for a couple of readings and list the actual range and values. Then I will see if I can adapt the existing driver to handle it.
Hello,

I am adding the Serial Port monitor from interface connection, read voltage mode for 2.9995V and disconnect, in auto mode. Used the Serial Port monitor software. Not sure if anything better.
This is HTML but had to rename extension to TXT.
I can provide other readings if this is the right methode.

Added what seems to be the first reading. It is sending the displayed digit bytes as per BM869s protocol. Bytes 1,2 and 10 from protocol seems not to be sent. 

Cheers,
Jorge
« Last Edit: December 06, 2022, 06:48:41 pm by jorgemef »
 

Offline Hexley

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Country: us
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2838 on: December 06, 2022, 05:23:20 pm »
I can no longer reach GPIB devices connected to a Prologix Ethernet interface with Test Controller. The debug window shows ";; jSerialComm version: 2.9.1" but nothing else.

Since I recently moved to a new computer, I am wondering if something is missing from the new set up. TestController works as expected on the new computer when talking to LXI and Socket connected devices; the problem is only with the Prologix Ethernet connected devices.

FWIW, I can telnet into the Prologix controller and verify that it is responding at the expected IP address, and also that it can talk to my 3 GPIB instruments. So things look OK at a hardware level.

What am I missing?
Have you listen the correct serial port in the address column, try pressing F2 to enter edit mode of the address column, then right click the mouse, it will list available serial ports.

If it is on Linux the issue may also be access to the serial port.
I deleted the Prologix GPIB controller in the Load Devices page and re-installed it. Now it works as expected.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2839 on: December 07, 2022, 08:49:16 am »
This is HTML but had to rename extension to TXT.
I can provide other readings if this is the right methode.

It is nice to view, but not that easy to test. I wonder why byte 10 is missing?
Can you post a list of hex bytes, like: "33 44 55 66"
I can put that directly into a Arduino and use it for testing.
 

Offline jorgemef

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: pt
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2840 on: December 07, 2022, 11:53:48 am »
It is nice to view, but not that easy to test. I wonder why byte 10 is missing?
Can you post a list of hex bytes, like: "33 44 55 66"
I can put that directly into a Arduino and use it for testing.

Hello,

I managed to use the driver from BM357S with TestControllerDebug, but then the software doesn't knows how to interpret this.
Since is using unilateral flow (Rx only) then some windows are sending TX which the interface cannot interpret.

Below the Hex captures from the debug, and captured screens from the App from Sairus.
This interface cable is handy as with few euros one can implement the cable. I spent around 3 euros in Aliexpress plus programing pic plus soldering time. All done fits on well compacted form, even with through-holes. :)
From the other thread I believe multiple people implemented the same.
It would be great if it could work in your software as well.

Sairus didn't shared the code for the pic (only the hex for programing it) but shared code for alternative arduino implementation, so most probably using the same concept he implemented in the pic which is way cheaper. We just need on top USB-UART cheap board. Adding the ino code in attachment "Brymen_RS - .ino.txt" as well in case is useful to understand what the code PIC is doing.

Driver: BM357S
Case1: AC voltage
;; COM3: Rx: 01 11 BE E5 FC BE 7C 01 00 A0 BE BE BF 04 00 86 86 86 86 80

Case2: DC Voltage plus AC
;; COM3: Rx: 11 00 BE E5 FC F8 DA 01 20 BE E5 FC A0 08 00 86 86 86 86 80

Case3: DC Voltage + extra digit (500000 counts)
;; COM3: Rx: 11 10 DA FD FC FC E4 F9 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 86 86 86 86 80

Case4: Resistance 400 ohms
;; COM3: Rx: 01 10 E4 BE BE A9 7E 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 10 86 86 86 86 80
« Last Edit: December 07, 2022, 11:58:35 am by jorgemef »
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2841 on: December 09, 2022, 12:42:56 pm »
Below the Hex captures from the debug, and captured screens from the App from Sairus.
This interface cable is handy as with few euros one can implement the cable. I spent around 3 euros in Aliexpress plus programing pic plus soldering time. All done fits on well compacted form, even with through-holes. :)
From the other thread I believe multiple people implemented the same.
It would be great if it could work in your software as well.

It is working now, but before posting it I will ask if there is any interest for it to be implemented in BM525 && BM829.

Besides being a cheaper solution that the original cable, it will also work on Linux and Mac systems with TC.

There is a link to his Arduino sketch here: https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/brymen-bm869(867)-alternative-software/
 

Offline Hexley

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Country: us
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2842 on: December 10, 2022, 05:11:24 pm »
HKJ -
Is it possible to modify the "indicator" control so that its state can be queried by other controls?
I am working on a new device file and this would be very useful for enabling some of the downstream controls.
Thanks.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2843 on: December 10, 2022, 05:45:49 pm »
Is it possible to modify the "indicator" control so that its state can be queried by other controls?
I am working on a new device file and this would be very useful for enabling some of the downstream controls.

I believe it is and I will look at it tomorrow.
It will probably get two values: name.on and name.color See documentation
You can easily make color values by using color("yellow") or color(255,0,0) in the script when checking. In fact the color parameter to the indicator is exactly the same as the "..." parameter to the color function.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2022, 03:54:36 pm by HKJ »
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2844 on: December 11, 2022, 03:53:54 pm »
V2.31 is up.
Fix of a some bugs and some additions.
   Added: Variable for control indicator & indicatorInt
   Added: Support for Brymen BM869 with user made serial interface
   Fixed: Definition of scriptDir & deviceDir as command line parameter did not work.
   Added: DL24M load (Thanks vladobac)
   Added: Atorch PX100 V3 protocol, missing on function (Thanks vladobac)
   Fixed: Removed checksum on ATorhc USB to make it work (Thanks Arczi).
   Fixed: Text controller writing to device did not work (From V2.26).
   Fixed: SCPIx #forceUpperCase blocked for some commands (Thanks bateau020 for reporting it).
   Changed: AgilentHP 663xB definition to include 66332A, support GPIB and opt #760 (Thanks bateau020)
   Added: Variable portType is available in #pgm# scripts
   Added: Functions bytesToHex that convert the argument to a string of 0xnn items.

This will probably be the last release in 2022.

« Last Edit: December 11, 2022, 03:55:45 pm by HKJ »
 
The following users thanked this post: jorgemef

Offline Hexley

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 197
  • Country: us
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2845 on: December 11, 2022, 09:00:54 pm »
V2.31 is up.

There are some unexpected things on the debug screen:
  • Even with all devices deselected, the Brymen info shows up.
  • The five error lines at the bottom show up if I click "About" in the configuration page.

« Last Edit: December 13, 2022, 07:55:03 pm by Hexley »
 

Offline jorgemef

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: pt
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2846 on: December 11, 2022, 10:07:33 pm »
V2.31 is up.
...
   Added: Support for Brymen BM869 with user made serial interface
...

This will probably be the last release in 2022.

Now it works. Many thanks. :).
Now need to understand how to add secondary measurements. Seems only presenting primary ones.

Also need to understand how do display the scale with full resolution. :) As example I can only see 11 on the chart, but I am sure can be somehow changed to something related to the range of the values. -> (found it. Is just change the decimals in the scales).

BR,
Jorge
« Last Edit: December 12, 2022, 10:02:03 am by jorgemef »
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2847 on: December 12, 2022, 09:49:56 am »
There are some unexpected things on the debug screen:
  • Even with all devices deselected, the Brymen info shows up.
  • The five error lines at the bottom show up if I click "About" in the configuration page.

That is due to the definitions, I have uploaded a zip file with fixed definition, but TC is still V2.31
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2848 on: December 12, 2022, 09:56:09 am »
Now need to understand how to add secondary measurements. Seems only presenting primary ones.

I generally do not decode secondary displays on multimeters, there are a couple of reasons for that.
  • Not very useful information (This is mostly about the frequency in AC).
  • Logging rate goes down (Depends on multimeter).
  • TC will automatic track range changes for devices with one value, not for devices with multiple values. This is not about the main pages, but on the popups (A lot of TC's functionality are in the popups).

Also need to understand how do display the scale with full resolution. :) As example I can only see 11 on the chart, but I am sure can be somehow changed to something related to the range of the values. -> (found it. Is just change the decimals in the scales).

I addition you can click on the chart and get a readout will full values for a specific point on the curve.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2022, 10:02:31 am by HKJ »
 
The following users thanked this post: jorgemef

Offline xchg.ca

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: ca
    • Inside Out Electronics Youtube chanel
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2849 on: December 12, 2022, 03:53:42 pm »
I wondering if this software supports data from chinese RC lipo chargers like Turnigy Accucell etc, there many clones with different names but seems like they have same or very similar over serial protocol
Here is the example of some attempt to decode the protocol
https://2007.blog.dest-unreach.be/2012/01/29/imax-b6-charger-protocol-reverse-engineered/
and
https://github.com/LateralGs/accucell_6_logger
If Not :
How easy I can be added, I know Java so I can participate in this if needed

Merci
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf