Author Topic: Siglent SSA3000X EMC Compliance Limits  (Read 1463 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fanman

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: au
Siglent SSA3000X EMC Compliance Limits
« on: December 03, 2017, 02:31:47 am »
Hi guys

Newbie here asking about EMC pre-compliance with the Siglent spectrum analyzers. I've been playing around with the analyzer and noticed that the CISPR limits need to be entered manually or via a template. Does anyone out there know where I can obtain a pre-configured file for CISPR limits?

thanks

Fanman
 

Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 23485
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent SSA3000X EMC Compliance Limits
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2017, 06:47:15 am »
Have a hunt through the 3 pages of FAQ's put together by US Siglent.
http://www.siglentamerica.com/prodcut-pxzl.aspx?id=5113&tid=227&T=2&page=1
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Can help with advice on Siglent equipment as time permits.
 

Offline simone.pignatti

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 348
  • Country: it
Re: Siglent SSA3000X EMC Compliance Limits
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2017, 06:57:44 pm »
Check this out, it works with both Rigol and Siglent spectrum analyzers
https://www.tekbox.net/test-equipment/emcview-pcsoftware-for-emcprecompliance-testing
Technical Support
 

Offline sjb

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: gb
Re: Siglent SSA3000X EMC Compliance Limits
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2020, 04:41:54 pm »
The previous link to the CISPR limits for the SSA3000X Series has changed. You can now find it at ...

https://siglentna.com/operating-tip/limit-lines-ssa3000x-spectrum-analyzer/

and for those using Easy Spectrum ...

https://siglentna.com/operating-tip/set-custom-limits-siglent-easyspectrum-software/
« Last Edit: January 11, 2020, 04:47:24 pm by sjb »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf