Author Topic: Rigol 5074 vs Siglent SDS2104X Plus vs Keysight DSOX1204G  (Read 21905 times)

Offline Electro Fan

• Super Contributor
Re: Rigol 5074 vs Siglent SDS2104X Plus vs Keysight DSOX1204G
« Reply #75 on: April 01, 2021, 03:21:13 pm »
2N3055 & nctnico,

>pause

If it makes you guys each and both feel any better, your debates are fairly entertaining and definitely educational.  Many of us have watched lots of rounds in this mostly good natured TE boxing match, and each time you guys get into it a few more insights about TE, electricity, analog/digital, and workflow becomes attainable - at least in my case.  So, just wanted to say thanks for sharing your knowledge and passion.  You guys both help make this a very educational place.    :-+ :-+

>end pause

The following users thanked this post: 2N3055, Mortymore

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #76 on: April 01, 2021, 03:58:52 pm »
Zooming out is much more useful feature. But the Siglent can't do that very basic operation.

Yep. If I count the number of Bode plots I've done in my life vs. the number of times I've zoomed out on captured data, the zoom wins.

Siglents don't do that most basic thing.

The Tek DPO3054 to my right on my bench has a zoom feature that I use literally all the time. It's a vital feature of an oscilloscope and I'm honestly surprised that the Siglent doesn't have zoom.

Given that 99% of my work is digital design, I don't need a Bode plot feature.

Everyone's uses are different, of course.

Offline 2N3055

• Super Contributor
« Reply #77 on: April 01, 2021, 04:22:41 pm »
Zooming out is much more useful feature. But the Siglent can't do that very basic operation.

Yep. If I count the number of Bode plots I've done in my life vs. the number of times I've zoomed out on captured data, the zoom wins.

Siglents don't do that most basic thing.