Author Topic: Hameg HMO2022 2ch 200Mhz Mixed Signal Oscilloscope  (Read 14730 times)

Offline Axel1973Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
    • Axel Werners Open Source Knowledge Base
Hameg HMO2022 2ch 200Mhz Mixed Signal Oscilloscope
« on: November 17, 2011, 09:59:28 pm »
Hi there..

im looking for a good decend universal oscilloscope with at least 2ch, ca 200MHz and plenty of (real) GSamples/s on every channel. Im not experienced with DSOs at all! But i dont want to buy shit i will regret in a year ot two. im willing to pay for good tools. however it should not exceed the 2-2K5 EUR pricepoint.

I searched forums, resellers, vendors and whatnat and found the new OWON 82xx,bad  tektronix reviews, hantek and whatnot . They all seem to have many flaws and other problems and i realy dont know if i can trust them. Since those devices are all software driven, the overall product quality raises or falls with the embedded firmware. So a propably good hardware (mabe like OWON) is nothing without the properly made firmware. And i realy dont know if and when there will be updated firmware freely available that will fix those flaws.

Id prefer a company that do a good job on UI,Workflow,Firmware updates by default.

Even i dont realy have any experience with Hameg DSOs, i found the HMO2022 and it looked kinda interesting to me. Even the price is pretty heavy compared to those no-name rice-cookers like OWON. But as a classic german instruments vendor like HAMEG  i would expect a state of the art Userinterface, good precision product, and free downloadable firmware updates.

Is there anyone out there who is experienced on HAMEG HMO2022 or similar Models and who can confirm or destroy my expectations on HAMEG DSOs? Any suggestions?

WHAT DOES DAVE RECOMMENT ON DSOs? (up 2500EUR)

Thanks!
Axel

alm

Re: Hameg HMO2022 2ch 200Mhz Mixed Signal Oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2011, 10:29:56 pm »