Author Topic: Rigol DS2072A option unlock  (Read 1574 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« on: May 11, 2018, 08:15:40 pm »
I know there are a lot of old post out there but can someone please direct me to the procedure for a DS2072A using firmware revision 00.03.05.03.03
 

Online Adrian_Arg.

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 209
  • Country: ar
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2018, 08:20:28 pm »
 

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2018, 08:28:19 pm »
Already tried that but it didn’t work. 
 

Offline CustomEngineerer

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 459
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2018, 09:10:19 pm »
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/unlockinghacking-the-rigol-ds2000a-series-scope-the-short-post/

This is the most recent procedure, it literally hasn't changed in years.
 
The following users thanked this post: mmaseda

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2018, 09:58:49 pm »
When I run rigup against the dumpfile it says Failed, no keys. Using rigup for Windows 0.4.2
« Last Edit: May 11, 2018, 10:25:19 pm by mmaseda »
 

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2018, 10:49:34 pm »
Problem solved.  Had to use rigup 0.4. Now have keys,  Let’s see if they work !!
 

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2018, 11:05:53 pm »
WORKING  !!!
 

Offline Gazza2

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: au
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2018, 07:59:11 am »
How did you get it to work? I've been trying for quite a while to get the codes from my ds2072a with firmware 00.03.05.SP1 and hardware 2.3. I get the no keys message with rigup 0.4
 

Offline mmaseda

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 28
  • Country: us
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2018, 02:58:20 pm »
PM sent
 

Offline Gazza2

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: au
Re: Rigol DS2072A option unlock
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2018, 03:15:23 am »
Finally got mine to work! The missing piece of the puzzle was the correct scpi command :SYST:UTIL:READ? 1,33554432 to give a 32mb dump instead of the 1024kb ones I was getting, I found here http://www.anderswallin.net/2015/12/rigol-ds2072a-upgrade/ I must have mistyped the command before because it wasn't working, so I copy/pasted it to get a successful dump.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf