Author Topic: Siglent Bench DMMs SDM3065X, SDM3055 and SDM3045X  (Read 383584 times)

Offline CustomEngineerer

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Siglent NEW Bench DMMs SDM3065X, SDM3055 and SDM3045X
« Reply #350 on: March 02, 2018, 06:24:54 am »
After years of avoiding buying a bench DMM because as a hobbyist I really didn't need one I finally had a moment of weakness last year when the ITT surplus GWInstek GDM-8251A meters dropped to under $100 and bought one. Have enjoyed using it so much over the last year that lately I've been looking at some newer bench meters and finally settled on a Siglent SDM3055. I've had it for a little over a week now, and am really impressed with it. (one of) The obvious benefit over the GDM-8251A is the ease of configuring and setting up measurements since it has a bigger screen with soft buttons and menus (not just initial setup, but easily switching between options on different measurements). Also really liking being able to do the trend graphing directly on the meter, instead of always having to offload to the computer first. The EasyDMM software seems to work very well too for the times where I do want to capture the data on the computer.