Author Topic: Siglent SDL1000X/SDL1000X-E Electronic Load  (Read 85396 times)

orzel, tautech and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline amham

Re: Siglent SDL1000X/SDL1000X-E Electronic Load
« Reply #25 on: June 06, 2019, 12:28:32 am »
Thanks tautech for the update.  My Siglent SA, PS, Multimeter, FG and scope are great for the price.  I'm a retired cal lab tech (2nd career) and ham who built his "dream" bench now that I have the time.  I've cal'd and repaired many high end instruments and find that Siglent does the job well at an affordable price.

The following users thanked this post: jancumps

Online tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
« Reply #26 on: June 21, 2019, 05:27:42 am »
Having a play with a new SDL1020X-E just arrived.
These are a quite long unit but just the same width as Siglent's DMM's and AWG's so stacking is no issue.
Each side has air inlets and there's a single rear fan discharge port with the fan positioned some 200mm forward in front of a long internally finned heatsink. Fan from the little you can see of it appears to be a 60mm unit.

Basic CC use is intuitive and the UI seems fairly extensive which has you studying the manual if like me it's the first load you've used.  :scared:
However you soon make some sense of it all and start adventuring into the UI.

A very basic load test that didn't start the smart fan from a few minutes testing however if you ramp up the load the fan gets into gear and provides some good room heating.  :)
The PSU and load display readouts tracked reasonably close together.
I didn't use the 4W connection as the leads were not long and reasonably heavy.

Defpom can do a teardown when I lend him a SDL1020X when it arrives.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

The following users thanked this post: BillB, amham

Offline BillB

• Supporter
« Reply #27 on: June 21, 2019, 12:15:04 pm »