Author Topic: Siglent SDS1104X-E and SDS1204X-E Mixed Signal Oscilloscopes  (Read 607892 times)

Offline Giuss

• Contributor
Re: Siglent SDS1204X-E released for domestic markets in China
« Reply #450 on: January 08, 2018, 08:29:56 pm »
Hi, I've seen the Rigol DS1054Z now sold with all options unlocked and it costs about 120 Euro less than the SDS1104X, do you think that the Siglent is still a good buy? 
Of course there is a gap for the BW (50Mhz vs 100Mhz) but I don't know if this difference is worth for the price, for hobby use.

The Rigol is easy to convert to 100MHz bandwidth, just press the right sequence of buttons on the front panel.  :)

Yes I know that.  Probably it is still the best buy in this price range.

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
« Reply #451 on: January 08, 2018, 08:59:26 pm »
Hi, I've seen the Rigol DS1054Z now sold with all options unlocked and it costs about 120 Euro less than the SDS1104X, do you think that the Siglent is still a good buy? 
Of course there is a gap for the BW (50Mhz vs 100Mhz) but I don't know if this difference is worth for the price, for hobby use.

The Rigol is easy to convert to 100MHz bandwidth, just press the right sequence of buttons on the front panel.  :)
The Rigol is very slow at serial decoding and FFT.  If you need these functions, I think the siglent is a better buy.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2018, 02:33:23 pm by TK »

Offline MARCOS BR

« Reply #452 on: January 09, 2018, 01:51:32 pm »
Greetings to all of Brazil. I use Google translate. I am an old reader of the blog. As a hobby I am a ham radio. Now I decided to participate and ask questions. Soon I want to buy a Digital Oscilloscope, I already had a Hitachi analog oscilloscope, 35 MHz. It was a "disappointment to children's fault" of the "probing" of the SDS1202X-E and SDS1204X-E. It seems to me that in model SDS1202X-e the problem has already been solved. On the question of SDS1204X-E how is the solution?