Author Topic: Siglent SDS2000X Plus - Bugs / Missing Features / Feature Requests  (Read 144171 times)

Online TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus - Bugs / Missing Features / Feature Requests
« Reply #125 on: October 10, 2020, 08:32:03 pm »
See where H Pos pointer in unzoomed window is after the start of the packet which is consistent with the UART trigger setting. If the selected UART trigger bit doesn't match the zoom window H Pos trigger position bit then indeed it is a bug. Magnify the zoomed window further for confirmation of the result.
Not really. The data it triggers on is not at the start of the packet. And the data at the trigger point there is indeed the intended data. But the trace and the decoded data do not match. It's just that the final screen update of the decoded data is missing. As soon as I expand the zoom or push e.g. a track button, the decoded data is updated and displayed fine. Another example below.
what is the value of decoding threshold?

Offline roberthh

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #126 on: October 10, 2020, 08:35:23 pm »
I should say that I consider this a good scope. The core feature, handling analog data, looks flawless. What we are discussing here are the "extra" features and GUI aspects. Not that these should not work, but the most important task for an oscilloscope is visualizing analog data.

Offline roberthh

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #127 on: October 10, 2020, 08:38:54 pm »
what is the value of decoding threshold?
The test device runs at 3.3V. The decoding threshold is set to ~1.6 V, right in the middle. And that's not the problem, because the data is decoded properly, once the decoded data and the trace align. And the trigger is also always at the right place.

Offline Cobra514

• Contributor
« Reply #128 on: October 10, 2020, 08:42:39 pm »
I believe a bug is present in at least the SPI decode "result list" (and possibly other serial decode lists?)