Author Topic: Siglent SDS2000X Plus - Bugs / Missing Features / Feature Requests  (Read 151521 times)

Offline roberthh

• Regular Contributor
Re: Siglent SDS2000X Plus - Bugs / Missing Features / Feature Requests
« Reply #200 on: October 15, 2020, 04:35:48 pm »
@TK Except that the sd2000x+ decodes that as A5A5A5A4. 1 bit progress. Not very promising, if a bug has not been fixed for so long. But maybe no one addressed that.
Edit: Looking at that linked data again, the decoding is right. The most-left pattern is indeed A0. The setting seems indeed to be LSB, not MSB
« Last Edit: October 15, 2020, 05:17:50 pm by roberthh »

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
« Reply #201 on: October 15, 2020, 05:38:49 pm »
@TK Except that the sd2000x+ decodes that as A5A5A5A4. 1 bit progress. Not very promising, if a bug has not been fixed for so long. But maybe no one addressed that.
Edit: Looking at that linked data again, the decoding is right. The most-left pattern is indeed A0. The setting seems indeed to be LSB, not MSB
You are right, it is LSB

Offline Cobra514

• Contributor
« Reply #202 on: October 15, 2020, 08:06:51 pm »
@DL2XY
First: You can do anything you want with MOSI / MISO level as long as you do it outside CS active window, decode will be correct.
In your example you have a falling data pulse after the last valid data bit, assuming you had decoded on the rising slope. So it decodes right. You can have the falling slope on data even outside the CS window, as long as it is inside the captured trace. And a low pulse may be very short. I tested it down to 50 ns, limited by my micro for signal generation.

Yes, the siglent decoder needs a return to zero, regardless of if  it is in CS window or not.

What i ment is: In every implementation of SPI master i have seen so far the MOSI is reset to zero before raising CS.