Author Topic: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators  (Read 20533 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #75 on: March 31, 2023, 03:51:58 pm »
Reworked some buttons sizes

« Last Edit: April 13, 2023, 11:52:45 am by coromonadalix »
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #76 on: April 13, 2023, 02:36:35 pm »
oh  received questions

the original  siglent labview files : SSG-X-series-Labview-Driver-V2.0.zip     available at their instrument download ...
the zipped   VI  My Project file put there : SSG-X-series-Labview-Driver-V2.0\Public\Configure


OR The one who contain everything : SSG-X-series-Labview-Driver-V2.0 - 1.zip

You launch : Siglent SSG Series.lvproj   and open the VI   I created

lots of thing to learn and very old tutorials on the web  :--
« Last Edit: April 18, 2023, 10:43:36 am by coromonadalix »
 

Offline Detlev

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: de
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #77 on: April 13, 2023, 04:20:54 pm »
It's pretty quiet around the SSG5000X here. What is your experience with the SSG? Is it recommended? The so-called A-brands are clearly more expensive than the Siglent
This post is "Made in Germany" 😎
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #78 on: April 13, 2023, 08:36:55 pm »
Its good for the use i have at my job,  to go into the very low db outputs,   -110 db

I use it for very short pulse generation

Hacked  loll to 3.2 gig output,  but does not have the IQ option board

I wold say works pretty well,  but clumsy touch screen interface in some ways / too small loll .... thats why i tried to build an NI Labview interface, since i play a lot with output levels, the joggle encoder wont survive long

Does the job ... and saved $$$  since hacked  loll

For sure its a big unit,  and may not please audience 


But if an Labview expert is lurking around  loll   PM me

I have a hard time to figure out a few things and or add the AM / FM  options  etc ...   and compile it to an full executable, i dont know if i can get rid of the  NI Labview frontpanel  or have the front panel RUN arrow integrated in the software GUI ???
« Last Edit: April 14, 2023, 03:46:10 am by coromonadalix »
 
The following users thanked this post: Detlev

Online tautechTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 28761
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #79 on: October 12, 2023, 07:04:49 pm »
New firmware for SSG3000X models

Version´╝Ü V1.0.3.1.21
32 MB
https://int.siglent.com/upload_file/zip/firmware/Radio_Frequency_Signal_Source/SSG3000X_V1.0.3.1.21_EN.zip

Release notes
1. Fixed the defects related to the flatness list function
2.Fixed the defects related to SCPI command
3. Fixed the defects related to the VNC function.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist.
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos
 
The following users thanked this post: egonotto, james38

Offline james38

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 92
  • Country: de
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #80 on: October 13, 2023, 11:32:14 pm »
Update successful without issues so far.

Regards Chris
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #81 on: May 23, 2024, 03:04:02 pm »
hi @all

tried to "hack" a new ssg3021x  received yesterday, and alas  i did not took notes on this one, i can not make it work again  |O |O :palm:


here's is the main.py  i've tried,   with an added 30M, 2100M, 3200M,  and 21BW32 option(s)  not sure if they placed at the right option lines  ....

tried with the sn only, or both  sn and scopeid ... no avail


MCBD?    reports nothing on theses models

MD5_SRLN? and  MD5_PR?   works fine

HELP ?


« Last Edit: May 24, 2024, 11:09:00 am by coromonadalix »
 

Offline tv84

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3251
  • Country: pt
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #82 on: May 23, 2024, 06:17:14 pm »
"SSG3000X", "3200", "TRAI", "INQU", "POWE", "PULS"
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #83 on: May 24, 2024, 12:22:00 am »
oh  damn  never tought of theses, or never knew, can't even recall i used this ???  or you where the helper TV84 

Since MCBD?   request are not working

Is there other ways thru scpi  to request installed licenses, to do a cross check  like other instruments ??


ill answer tomorrow  for the BW upgrade

thks once again
« Last Edit: May 24, 2024, 04:48:31 pm by coromonadalix »
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #84 on: May 24, 2024, 10:47:43 am »
not working ....    '3200'  or '3200M'   'MAX'     this one is resisting all attempts


edited python script to reflect what i've tried

empty SCOPEID or the same as SN,  nothing worked
« Last Edit: May 24, 2024, 11:39:00 am by coromonadalix »
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #85 on: May 24, 2024, 04:57:30 pm »
ok  for the scripts

lots of conflicting infos

SCOPE ID / HOST ID     scripts versions    etc ....  capital or lowercase  entries  etc ...  there is a few floating around the web

here's the one ive found with lots of comments in it, and i added some of my comments,  who worked for me (attached)   some say try the SSA script  ....  it does not work for me, numbers doesn't fit,  i'll retry them later

IT IS A SCOPE SCRIPT ??? or i mess things up again  loll

checked with a few equipment's i had noted their " before and after "   ... but not on 1st SSG3000X  |O |O  and i received help for it.

FOR THE SSG3000X  series  do note,   now i have 2x of them BW upgraded,  they don't respond to MCBD?  commands  and not  MCBD xxxxxxx  when you try to enter unlock numbers, i had to do it thru the front panel.


hope it help a few here, because infos are getting so diluted between threads ... and i'm not god  loll

i have to thank some people here  :-+
o it

 
« Last Edit: May 28, 2024, 03:23:26 pm by coromonadalix »
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #86 on: May 28, 2024, 03:37:34 pm »
updated

The 'WIFI' is found at 2 places,  not sure witch is right or wrong,  take this with a grain of salt 

added some text
 

Offline coromonadalix

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 6113
  • Country: ca
Re: Siglent SSG3000X and SSG5000X series RF Signal generators
« Reply #87 on: June 03, 2024, 06:40:54 pm »
reworked other buttons sizes     ....  totally forgot how to ...  |O  :palm:


you need NI runtime engine ....
« Last Edit: June 03, 2024, 06:43:16 pm by coromonadalix »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf