Author Topic: List your test equipment "scores" here!  (Read 477065 times)

Alopezpulzovan and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online rsjsouza

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3254
  • Country: us
  • Eternally curious
    • Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2550 on: August 02, 2019, 01:31:20 am »
I got a few weeks ago a Tektronix digitizer TWD120 for the price of shipping. Really nice kit, but hard to setup (uses SCSI2 interface, Win3.11 application) and noisy, but it is quite a journey to my past of SCSI expert among a sea of IDEs...

Photos and a few comments are shown at the post below.
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/reviews/tektronix-twd120-100mhz-dual-channel-digitizer-teardown-opinions/msg2548746/#msg2548746

At the moment I am trying to make it work on a laptop Dell Inspiron 2200 with a PCMCIA SCSI card APA1450 - no joy so far. I may need a BusToaster or a APA1480.
Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico http://videos.vbeletronico.com

Oh, the "whys" of the datasheets... The information is there not to be an axiomatic truth, but instead each speck of data must be slowly inhaled while carefully performing a deep search inside oneself to find the true metaphysical sense...
 

Offline bitseeker

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7704
  • Country: us
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2551 on: August 02, 2019, 03:13:17 am »
Well...  8)



What is that ginormous Keithley back there?
I TEA.
 

Offline Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1390
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2552 on: August 02, 2019, 07:57:31 am »
The Official Biggest Boy In Ice-Tea Town...

Keitley 707 with 3x 7076 cards ;)
eBay shop with all the gear you need!
FS: Agilent 54815A, 54825A, R&S CMU200, CRTU, SFU, SMIQ06L, Marconi 6201B, Lecroy WP 950, 9354TM, Tek THS720P, Anritsu MG3671A 2.75G I/Q RF gen, Keithley 238 SMU
 
The following users thanked this post: bitseeker

Offline Black Phoenix

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 120
  • Country: cn
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2553 on: August 02, 2019, 08:06:07 am »
What's the use you intent to do with that datalogger?
 

Offline Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1390
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2554 on: August 02, 2019, 08:15:19 am »
Eh? It's a switch matrix?

Sell it ;)
eBay shop with all the gear you need!
FS: Agilent 54815A, 54825A, R&S CMU200, CRTU, SFU, SMIQ06L, Marconi 6201B, Lecroy WP 950, 9354TM, Tek THS720P, Anritsu MG3671A 2.75G I/Q RF gen, Keithley 238 SMU
 

Online ArthurDent

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 796
  • Country: us
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2555 on: August 02, 2019, 05:42:17 pm »
I know a lot of you guys have the big higher end stuff, but I'm just a home hobbyist. 

I just picked up a GW Instek GPD-3303S for $199. (+$20 shipping) I was considering a brand new one at well over twice the price.  I'm pretty excited to have gotten it.



By coincidence I also bought one of the GPD-3303S supplies on eBay from that same seller in Maryland and it arrived today. They are a nice supply and in good condition.

If you check the forums you will see that there are 2 versions of this supply where the newer one was redesigned so both the GPD-3303S three output and the GPD4303S four output could use a lot of common parts, including the same main circuit board. From what I read it appears that there was a bug that crept in with the new design that caused some problems. Both you and I got the older version that works like it should. My supply seems to be pretty darn close but I think I'll go through the long calibration procedure in the service manual and check everything out. 
 

Offline YU7C

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: cs
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2556 on: August 02, 2019, 06:11:34 pm »
Well...  8)



Excellent composition, shades, light, ...,. Guy you have a talent!

Vojiskav
 

Online dcbrown73

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Country: us
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2557 on: August 02, 2019, 06:44:12 pm »
By coincidence I also bought one of the GPD-3303S supplies on eBay from that same seller in Maryland and it arrived today. They are a nice supply and in good condition.

If you check the forums you will see that there are 2 versions of this supply where the newer one was redesigned so both the GPD-3303S three output and the GPD4303S four output could use a lot of common parts, including the same main circuit board. From what I read it appears that there was a bug that crept in with the new design that caused some problems. Both you and I got the older version that works like it should. My supply seems to be pretty darn close but I think I'll go through the long calibration procedure in the service manual and check everything out.

Nice, mine arrived pretty tightly dialed in too.  I believe it said they were refurbishing them.   So far I'm very happy with it.
 

Offline bitseeker

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 7704
  • Country: us
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2558 on: August 02, 2019, 09:12:01 pm »
I know a lot of you guys have the big higher end stuff, but I'm just a home hobbyist. 

I just picked up a GW Instek GPD-3303S for $199. (+$20 shipping) I was considering a brand new one at well over twice the price.  I'm pretty excited to have gotten it.



By coincidence I also bought one of the GPD-3303S supplies on eBay from that same seller in Maryland and it arrived today. They are a nice supply and in good condition.

If you check the forums you will see that there are 2 versions of this supply where the newer one was redesigned so both the GPD-3303S three output and the GPD4303S four output could use a lot of common parts, including the same main circuit board. From what I read it appears that there was a bug that crept in with the new design that caused some problems. Both you and I got the older version that works like it should. My supply seems to be pretty darn close but I think I'll go through the long calibration procedure in the service manual and check everything out.

Correct. The newer model, which doesn't have any gaps between channels, has an overshoot issue. I don't recall any more which channel it was. The older models is fine. I do recall there was a thread with some potential fixes to the overshooting, in case anyone has the problematic variation.
I TEA.
 

Online yo0

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Country: mx
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2559 on: August 09, 2019, 01:50:20 am »
3 fluke dmms $66.90usd free shipping, they just needed cleaning. now i need find a 8012a and a 8010m-05  ;D

best regards


Pio
« Last Edit: August 09, 2019, 01:53:43 am by yo0 »
 

Offline artag

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 350
  • Country: gb
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2560 on: August 12, 2019, 07:46:22 pm »
I think I spot a Marconi 2370 spectrum analyser. Seriously weird bit of kit with a very early storage technology. Didn't realise they'd got across the Atlantic. And maybe a Gould storage scope above the Keithley ?

« Last Edit: August 12, 2019, 07:48:49 pm by artag »
 

Offline Neomys Sapiens

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1126
  • Country: de
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2561 on: August 13, 2019, 08:46:16 pm »
Good grab. The Gossen Mavo30 will leave me again into a lady engineer's hands, as I shot myself a TekMeter THM560 for 100.-
That was a good deal.
I bought the THM565 a while back a little more.
Do you have the computer adaptor for yours?
 

Offline Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1390
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2562 on: August 14, 2019, 05:20:55 pm »
Didn't realise they'd got across the Atlantic.

Apparently they did ;) Unfortunately without the connecting cable. |O

Quote
And maybe a Gould storage scope above the Keithley ?

Wiltron/Anritsu 5447A scalar 20GHz system. Doesn't boot yet, though.
eBay shop with all the gear you need!
FS: Agilent 54815A, 54825A, R&S CMU200, CRTU, SFU, SMIQ06L, Marconi 6201B, Lecroy WP 950, 9354TM, Tek THS720P, Anritsu MG3671A 2.75G I/Q RF gen, Keithley 238 SMU
 

Offline Dek

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: gb
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2563 on: August 14, 2019, 08:31:11 pm »
My 3457a arrived and looks OK.
The mains filter had already spued its guts, not too much mess compared to some I've seen and now replaced.
Battery voltage OK.
Quick test using my basic hand DMM and the 3457 appears to work on DCV DCI and resistance. AC ranges to check.
So far so good :-)

Dek
 

Offline Ice-Tea

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 1390
  • Country: be
    • Freelance Hardware Engineer
Re: List your test equipment "scores" here!
« Reply #2564 on: August 14, 2019, 08:55:06 pm »
Schafner with RIFA inside. Love those. Spill guts all over the place, sticky as hell.
eBay shop with all the gear you need!
FS: Agilent 54815A, 54825A, R&S CMU200, CRTU, SFU, SMIQ06L, Marconi 6201B, Lecroy WP 950, 9354TM, Tek THS720P, Anritsu MG3671A 2.75G I/Q RF gen, Keithley 238 SMU
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf