Author Topic: Siglent SVA1015X and SVA1032X 1.5, 3.2GHz Spectrum & Vector Network Analyzers  (Read 195120 times)

Offline TK

• Super Contributor
  • I am a Systems Analyst who plays with Electronics
Re: Siglent SVA1015X 1.5GHz Spectrum & Vector Network Analyzer
« Reply #200 on: August 21, 2018, 09:15:28 pm »
Except that ... its not a VNA unless you pay 50% more.
Mine's fully optioned and it didn't cost a cent.  :-X
What do you mean?  Siglent is including all options at the base price?
No.
No further comment !  :-X
Let me guess... a promotion is coming... :popcorn:

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
« Reply #201 on: August 21, 2018, 09:19:55 pm »
Except that ... its not a VNA unless you pay 50% more.
Mine's fully optioned and it didn't cost a cent.  :-X
What do you mean?  Siglent is including all options at the base price?
No.
No further comment !  :-X
Let me guess... a promotion is coming... :popcorn:
Not apparently:
https://store.siglentamerica.com/product/sva1015x/

None I've been advised about.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

Offline BillB

• Supporter
« Reply #202 on: August 21, 2018, 09:34:17 pm »
 :-DD   TK perhaps it's time you ask the audience or phone a friend for this one?

Seriously,  I believe that Janekivi's post down the page might shed light on this.  Options on many of the Siglent devices are easily liberated through root access.  I'm guessing that the SVA1015X is no exception.  :) 

The following users thanked this post: tautech

Offline BillB

• Supporter
« Reply #203 on: August 21, 2018, 09:37:10 pm »
...From my limited poking around, I think they are going to be in deep trouble if Ding ever decides to leave.

Three cheers for Ding!

Offline PhilipPeake

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #204 on: August 21, 2018, 09:43:11 pm »