Author Topic: Software setup/Mainboard change for Agilent 16900A/16902A/16903A logic analyzer  (Read 29611 times)

Offline Calhoon

Hello, friends.
Help me please.
I have no experience working with this equipment.
I have Agilent 16802A with 4Mb.
I want to upgrade it to 32Mb?
The instructions say that I need a license key. Where can I find him?
Are there any other ways?

Offline ingowienTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hi, the 16802A is just the chassis, you need to know which cards you're using.
If it's a 1695x or 1695x, you're probably stuck with the 4MB. The memory size is defined by eeprom content and may be checksum protected. Agilent/Keysight doesn't sell upgrades any more (I've asked them, they refuse) and I don't know of any hack. If you find one, please post here.

You can check this thread, especially reply #23 comments on 169xx cards:
https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/hpagilent-1675x-logic-analyzer-card-memory-up-hack/msg1394202/#msg1394202

Offline gslick

• Frequent Contributor
The original 16800A series logic analyzers had eight models:

16801A 34 logic analyzer channels, single slot
16802A 68 logic analyzer channels, single slot
16803A 102 logic analyzer channels, single slot
16804A 136 logic analyzer channels, dual slot
16806A 204 logic analyzer channels, dual slot
16821A 34 logic analyzer channels, 48 pattern generator channels, dual slot
16822A 68 logic analyzer channels, 48 pattern generator channels, dual slot
16823A 102 logic analyzer channels, 48 pattern generator channels, dual slot

The 34, 68, and 136 logic analyzer channel models used either one or two 16911A equivalent modules.

The 102 and 204 logic analyzer channel models used either one or two 16910A equivalent modules.

The 48 pattern generator channel models used a 16720A equivalent module.