Author Topic: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?  (Read 2066 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline n3mmr

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Country: se
Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« on: February 17, 2019, 12:20:09 pm »
I thought I saw a mention of a hack for the FW of the Siglent 3303X-E power supply to enable 1mV set and readout accuracy, or at least 1mV resolution.

Does such a hack actually exist?
 


Offline tautech

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 20041
  • Country: nz
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. NZ Siglent Distributor
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2019, 06:49:32 pm »
I thought I saw a mention of a hack for the FW of the Siglent 3303X-E power supply to enable 1mV set and readout accuracy, or at least 1mV resolution.

Does such a hack actually exist?
Sure does, tv84 linked it.  ;)

Even for the X-E model, 1mV and 1mA resolution is available within the EasyPower software.
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Come visit us at EMEX 15th - 17th February. Hall 1 Stand 1002
https://www.emex.co.nz/
 

Offline rolfdegen

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Country: de
    • Degenerator Synthesizer/Sampler
Re: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2020, 08:19:32 pm »
Hallo siglent users

I hacked my new Siglent SPD3303X-E in to SiglenSPD3303X . I am verry happy  :-+

Its verry easy:

First installed EasyPower from Siglent on my Win10 System

Then I install NI-VISA from National Instruments

Than start EasyPower

After that connect a LAN or USB cable

Press Connect symbol under Menu "File" and set in EasyPower 0.001V CH1 (press "Set)

Now press menu "Version"  > "Upgrade" > "Normal Mode" > "UpgradeFile" and load firmware file "SPD3303X-1.01.01.02.05_ConvertFromX-E" and press "Upgrade" and  wait a little bit to upgrade file (see a blue line on LCD screen to Siglent power supply). After this press ok and the Power Supply restart automatically.

It is very simple and nice. Thanks a lot  :-+

My Siglent SPD3303X-E with 1mV and 1mA


Greetings from germany. Rolf


Electronics developer
 
The following users thanked this post: boggis the cat

Offline boggis the cat

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 189
  • Country: nz
Re: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2020, 04:11:02 am »
It is very simple and nice. Thanks a lot  :-+

Thank you for the instructions.  Worked fine on a new SPD3303X-E.

 :-+
 

Offline MathWizard

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 187
  • Country: ca
Re: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2020, 08:21:25 am »
Yeah worked on my too. On a 500kcnt DMM, it tracks well. I have never really load tested it, at least not since I have the 1mV/1mA resolution.

It's pretty quiet, it's my 1st and only PSU, but compared to any wall powered device I've had on the scope, it looks very quiet, at low power anyways.
 

Offline Peter_O

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: de
Re: Are there any hacks for Siglent 3303x-e power supply?
« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 07:04:44 pm »
Just did it with a 3303X-E, bought in December.
Works without problems.
PS answers correct S/N to "IDN?" on command line, leaving possible Siglent database entries or the front sticker mismatch. I can live with that.  :D

Thanks a lot guys!
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf