Author Topic: Tektronix 2465B oscilloscope teardown  (Read 658522 times)

Offline Miti

• Super Contributor
Re: Tektronix 2465B oscilloscope teardown
« Reply #1300 on: November 23, 2018, 10:40:36 am »
I have a Xeltek 5000 at work.
Fear does not stop death, it stops life.

Offline AMR Labs

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #1301 on: November 23, 2018, 12:02:44 pm »
I have a Xeltek 5000 at work.

Maybe its not fully compatible with the FRAM. Is the FM16W08 specifically mentioned in the list of compatible devices? From what I learned so far, there is one crucial difference between programming a D1225 and the FRAM, in that one of the control lines needs to be toggled during each individual write instead of staying in a specific state all the way throughout the whole write process of the chip. Not sure that makes sense as it is only what I remember reading, and again I am new to programmers and will use one for the first time once I have all the remaining bits here to save my 2465B cal data.

I ordered the GQ-4X4 because its the newest version hardware, and the FM16W08 is specifically listed as being supported with the current v10 software, as well as the D1225. I also went by the comments of other people that say the FRAM writing worked for them on this programmer. I will report back my own results next week.

Offline David Hess

• Super Contributor
  • DavidH
« Reply #1302 on: November 23, 2018, 03:37:01 pm »
From what I learned so far, there is one crucial difference between programming a D1225 and the FRAM, in that one of the control lines needs to be toggled during each individual write instead of staying in a specific state all the way throughout the whole write process of the chip. Not sure that makes sense as it is only what I remember reading, and again I am new to programmers and will use one for the first time once I have all the remaining bits here to save my 2465B cal data.