Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 14828730 times)

Offline beanflying

• Super Contributor
  • Toys so very many Toys.
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #26225 on: February 27, 2019, 08:22:39 am »
Sounds about right unfortunately with three phase Chinese :horse: Even when the company I worked for were importing Lowara pumps directly we had them shipped without motors then fitted up what suited the application as we did mainly industrial work and the Italians skimped on the motors.
Coffee, Food, R/C and electronics nerd in no particular order. Also CNC wannabe, 3D printer and Laser Cutter Junkie and just don't mention my TEA addiction....

The following users thanked this post: tautech

Offline bd139

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26226 on: February 27, 2019, 08:31:08 am »
Not more than 5 minutes ago an event took place that I've been anticipating since 1968. The first Social Security payment just passed into my account. That's MY money that I've been contributing since then and I want it.  :-DD I'm glad something in the .gov is working despite the politicians using SSI as a slush fund for other stuff and is going broke.  :palm:

The first job in 1968: part time in a Stationery dept in a now defunct department store.     

The spending restriction here has been lifted. Just submitted orders to Amazon and Mouser. More to follow.  :-+ 

Lucky you. They introduced opt out private pensions for everyone here on top of our usual NI contributions because they know it’s going down the shitter in the future for us. It’s bad because most of the pension funds you’re backing are high risk. This is basically government selling out to the pension companies. I’m working a few loopholes here so I get a private pension in case the state one gives out.