Author Topic: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread  (Read 14547567 times)

Vgkid, wkb, Damperhead and 12 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline bd139

• Super Contributor
Re: Test Equipment Anonymous (TEA) group therapy thread
« Reply #55625 on: April 13, 2020, 01:46:07 pm »
To be fair I have an EE degree but most of what I know is self-taught. University was honestly a waste of time. I could have avoided the cost and jumped into the IT sector and no one would be any wiser  :-DD

I had I think a thinkpad with parallel port years ago. Can't remember which model. It was an ultrabay addition. I rarely used it as there was a battery rammed in it most of the time.

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor
« Reply #55626 on: April 13, 2020, 01:47:40 pm »
Read into this muppet. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tommy_Robinson_(activist)

Until a motive is established keep an open mind.
There are a load of weird people all around us, look at the UK's history over the last 5 years, and even now some people still cannot see how we should be working and cooperating together with other EU countries even down to not accepting their help with Covid-19 FFS  :palm:
Who let Murphy in?

Brymen-Fluke-HP-Thurlby-Thander-Tek-Extech-Black Star-GW-Avo-Kyoritsu-Amprobe-ITT-Robin-TTi

Online Brumby

• Supporter
« Reply #55627 on: April 13, 2020, 01:52:12 pm »
if you are open for anything, you have a major leak.

Sorry, my feeble attempt at translating this, hope I preserved the gist ...

I like this version:

"Be careful not to be so open-minded that the contents fall out!"

Actually, I think that IS the more appropriate translation.

Offline Specmaster

• Super Contributor
« Reply #55628 on: April 13, 2020, 01:54:43 pm »
To be fair I have an EE degree but most of what I know is self-taught. University was honestly a waste of time. I could have avoided the cost and jumped into the IT sector and no one would be any wiser  :-DD