Author Topic: The right choice of digital oscilloscope  (Read 6463 times)

Offline ArnenTopic starter

The right choice of digital oscilloscope
« on: September 17, 2019, 07:31:25 pm »
Hey.

I would like to ask for the correct selection of the digital oscilloscope. As a student, I was offered an offer from one German company to the oscilloscope Siglent 1202X-E (200 MHz, 2channel) at a price of 350 euros including VAT and transport.
Do you think it's a good choice for the price? Is this the best for the money? Or is it possible to obtain the same/lower price offer from other companies on a better oscilloscope? I would like to use it for my home DIY projects. Which companies provide lower prices for students?

Thank you for your help.

Offline dcbrown73

• Regular Contributor
Re: The right choice of digital oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2019, 07:36:12 pm »
Get mark, get set, GO!

EDIT:  Excuse me Arnen.  My comment isn't directed at you.  It's at what's coming!
Why exactly do people feel I should have read their post before I responded?  As if that was necessary for me to get my point across.

The following users thanked this post: Gandalf_Sr, Mr. Scram

Offline Mortymore

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2019, 08:09:07 pm »
With VAT and shipping included, seems a good price, and I believe a good scope option also.

https://www.siglent.eu/sds1202x-e.html

EDIT: Just in case I might be misunderstood, the link provided is just for comparison, and to let you know that the €350 are a good price compared to regular market price, as far as I know.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2019, 11:47:32 pm by Mortymore »

Online tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2019, 08:28:57 pm »
With VAT and shipping included, seems a good price, and I believe a good scope option also.

https://www.siglent.eu/sds1202x-e.html
Reseller like me ! ^^^
Hamburg site: